Mother and Son Bonding Time

in #family2 years ago

As Children grow up, they get busy in their lives, but still, we need to remove time for each another and keep the bond close. My Son is right now at a stage where he is building up his life. He is still studying and he also has 2 jobs at hand. He does some independent research work as well. With all of that he is extremely occupied and finds it very difficult to spare some time for his very own personal needs. Last evening, I asked him take a short break and get out for dinner. He is an extremely hard-working boy and I am always very proud of him. The work that he does to awaken people, to bring out facts to people, is an incredible thing he is doing. I feel blessed to be a Mother of such an Awakened Soul.

But he has some weak areas in his life and one of them is maintaining relationships. He gets so engrossed in his work and life that he does not realize that there are other people also around him. It's not that he is not a loving child. He is a very loving child but he gets lost in his things. I always tell him that as a Mother I will understand him and accept him whole heartedly with whoever he is but not everyone will do that, hence it is important for him to value relationships. He does realize that, he tries to work also towards it. Time and again I force him to take a break and I ask him to stay with me for a couple of days so that he gets a break.

Anyways that's part of life. He will learn things his way and move up in life. I respect his views and I will always want to give him his space to make his decisions, and I tell him that while he takes his decisions the consequences also, he will have to face.

We went out for Dinner to a place called Mitron. It is a pub and has very peppy music in the evening time. My Son is very chilled out with me, he never feels shy to go out with me to clubs and pubs. At his age many children would not want to do that, but he never sets any boundaries. He knows I like a peppy place so he is more than happy to be with me.
IMG-20220617-WA0065.jpg

I ordered a glass of wine and he ordered one cocktail. I always leave the food part on him to order whatever he likes to eat. He is a big time foodie and has good taste so I can trust his choice and go ahead.
20220617_215415.jpg

Food was yummy, we ordered a dish of chicken, prawns and fish. All of them were sumptuous.
20220608_203950.jpg

IMG-20220617-WA0069.jpg

I always enjoy this our time together where we chit chat loads about life. Yesterday he was talking to me about how eventually the final goal is for humanity to move towards singularity, and we both agreed to that we would not want to exist in such times. It was a long interesting conversation and he will be sharing more information on this which he has collected and I look forward to reading it. Even if we live in the same house, such moments outside of the home space helps to connect and bond.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

God willing, very good. May Allah keep your son safe and make him obedient to his parents and keep your shadow on his son. He is a very beautiful son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75