The Way To A Daughter's Heart

in #family7 years ago (edited)

I get to learn all types of new stuff as a Dad of a 6-year-old girl. I've done things I never thought I would do. Oh, like I don't know...hair braids and tea parties!

This week I had the pleasure of learning to do nails.

My wife was at work and Lily wanted her nails painted. Time to learn a new skill!

This is not a task for the faint of heart. The smell is overpowering and I am sure I have fewer nose hairs now.

Who would have ever thought it was so hard?

I felt like a child learning how to color in between the lines.

I will be opening up my own nail salon next week because I am officially a NAIL BOSS....

...Lol, did you see the nail polish all over her hands!

All pictures by @lexikon082



OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

I mostly story post about my sobriety, family, effects of war, and the crazier parts of my life. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians!

Awesome Veteran Logo designed by @guiltyparties

Community Challenge Logo used with permission by @merej99

Sort:  

Haha, Nail Boss Salon. That has a nice ring to it. Lily looks quite happy with the results.

She does seem quite happy. There was nail polish everywhere! I am really surprised Lily did not say anything about the streaks, but it is my understanding the brush was a cheap one, so I must have been excused because of it.

Haha, she was happy for the help from daddy I imagine.

Great post my friend...@lexikon082 ..you are so loving & caring father...up & rs

I try to be. I don't want her to be one of those girls that had "Daddy Issues" when she gets older!

nice...you are the great:)

Upvoted for cuteness. <3

Great job at dadding bro

Next step is to let her paint your nails

I do see that in my future, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84