You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does God Keep His Promises? (You may not agree with my theology, but I hope you will read my story.)

in #family6 years ago

It isn't every day that I get to read a post from a fellow believer.
Now as far as God is concerned his words will always

YES and AMEN

Most times some people stay lost in wondering whether or not He would keep a promise he already kept from the foundation of the world.

Everything that has to do with our lives as Christians have already been finished from the beginning of time, God just opens our eyes to see his provisions.

If you received that word of prophesy about a son, then I can easily say this:

Congratuations on your baby boy.

Thank you for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post. Recently I have been challenged with the "mystery" of God. Growing up I always thought that mystery meant that something was too difficult to understand. As an adult, I have learned that mystery only means that something has not yet been revealed, but will be revealed at the right time.

The Messiah was a mystery until He was revealed and until He came. Many parts of our walk as believers as mysteries, but at the right time, God will make them know.

Always glad to share what the Lord is doing!

This is why we have the Holy Spirit in us who constantly reveals to us the mind of the Father, thereby demystifying what the world still try to understand. To the Christain, God isn't a mystery anymore ever since he sent the HolySpirit to be in us.

1 Corinthians 2:10
New Living Translation
But it was to us that God revealed these things by his Spirit. For his Spirit searches out everything and shows us God's deep secrets.
Good News Translation
But it was to us that God made known his secret by means of his Spirit. The Spirit searches everything, even the hidden depths of God's purposes.

You can chat me up on discord @klynic#1475 if you have anything you would love to discuss about our walk as Believers or if you maybe have questions you would want me to answer sir. I will be most obliged.

God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48