What kind of life will you like your kids to have?

in #family6 years ago (edited)

I was in an exam hall of recent and when i picked up the question paper; this same question was asked me and it got me thinking after the exams: what kind of life will i really want my kids to have?

Most of the other students were joking about the question after exams and said so many silly things like buying the most expensive car for their kids for example which was the most irresponsible thing i have ever heard.
I really took it so seriously and pondered upon this question even more as i walked home.
Being someone who has the dream of raising up a lovely home, i take such topics very seriously.
After a lot of deliberations and reflections on this question, i was able to come up with the following:

1, Feel loved and cherished

09f3bb4ffc94225b36a1be9433f2799b.png

source

If there is something i want for my kids, then it is showering them with all my love. I want a life for my kids in which they will feel loved and cherished as they should be. I will never want to have them for a second conceive the idea that they are not loved. I see so many fathers who struggle a lot to working so hard to give their children the best life but at the expense of showing their children how much they love them. No matter how much you spend or spoil on your children, expensive gifts, material things etc; all that does not replace you. They need you to show your love for them by being there. So many fathers rarely spend time with their kids and such kids often doubt if they are loved. I don't want to be that kind of a father and i don't want my kids thinking that way. I want their lives to be way better than that.

2, Content and appreciate what they have

Momwithtwoboys.jpg

source

I will love to spoil my kids with so many things but not withstanding, I still want them to lead a simple life. I want my kids to always appreciate and be content with what they have and what i offer them. I don't want my kids to have that kind of envious life where they are always looking at the things they don't have, comparing themselves with other kids and looking down on themselves and family. That is not the life i want for my kids definitely. I want a simple life where even with little we can still be happy.

3, A life of opportunities

kids-are-my-life.gif

source

I want a life full of available opportunities for my kids. I don't want to be the dad who could not afford to see his kids through school. I will like to offer my kids a life of opportunities at every stage so that they have their chance at life to soar high up there. I learned this from my father; growing up as a kid, when it comes to my schoolinh he gave me everything i needed. He made sure i lacked nothing and with this opportunity i was able to make the most of my education and life. I want same for my kids.

4, Fun and freedom

happy-excited-kids-having-fun-together-playground-children-68946216.jpg

source

I want my kids to have a life filled with laughter, fun and freedom. I want them to enjoy their life in the positive direction of course and to feel free to share anything with me. Most parents are so strict and cocky that their kids barely have any fun or have fun moments with their kids. These kids hardly can share anything with their parents because they know the response will not be the best. Many parents live with kids that are facing challenges and tough times but they can't open up because of the way their parents have presented themselves. Some of them end up making the wrong choices, even suicide at times and all such parents can ask is why?
The reason is you never created the environment for her to share his/her issues with you. So i want to lighten up a bit on my kids; I don't only want to be their father but their closest friend too.

5, Successful life

A successful child is the joy of his parents.

1426807281148.jpg

source

I want to see my children make it to the top. In their education, careers,achievements, marriages and even their own families.
It will give me so much joy to one day sit amongst my peers and talk about the success of my kids. It will be a great previledge for me to know i raised up some additional successful people in the society who are impacting the society. In a nutshell i can't wait to say it.

Like father like children.

6, God fearing

download.jpeg

source

Most importantly, i want my kids to lead god fearing lives. I want to raise them up in the ways of the Lord and it will give me unexplainable joy when i look at them and i see them zealous to serve God. Kids that are god fearing and committed to the things of God will be a delight to look upon.

I will love to offer such a life to my kids and so much more if it were upto me but for now i think if i can achieve this then i might say my job as a father was not so bad. I want to offer them the best life has to offer. I pray that God helps me to do just that.

**So what about you; Whaat kind of life will you like your kids to have?

Photo_1529953066311.png

Sort:  

The best possible lifestyle, as long as it won't compensate their growth, wisdom and core values. I would want them to live by that.

That's not a bad one @steemedpunk.
Thanks for dropping by.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

A life of complete freedom with humanity as their top priority. Nice one @hermannsol

Thanks @akomoajong and i appreciate you dropping by.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hermannsol from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12