Stories from Sparrow House: Taking a break

in #family6 years ago (edited)


Taking a break.

Life with three babies under the age of a year is busy. Very busy. There is always someone to hold, or play with, or feed, or change. Some days go by with lightning speed. It is morning and it is evening.

Then, sometimes, when they are all bathed and they smell of baby soap and fresh clothes, drinking their milk in my arms, feeling them relax, I relax too and let the tiredness of the day seep into the couch. I feel the weight of his body against mine, I feel the softness of her hair under my chin and I know that tomorrow can come. I will do it all again
IMG_1471.JPG


Stories from Sparrow House is a collection of my thoughts and experiences as I go though the journey of being a Foster Mother, Safety Parent and Temporary Caregiver to 3 special needs babies one of which has VACTERYL Association. My hope is to raise awareness around VACTERYL Association by sharing our journey, as well as offer support to other foster and safety parents or parents with children who have this syndrome.

If you would like to know more have a look at our Facebook page Sparrow House - a second home for babies

Sort:  

Love you lots Mom. I'm proud of all that you do for the kiddos. Xx

Thanks Lizelle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07