Picnic on Hove Beach

in #family6 years ago


Woo Hoo! First Beach Picnic of the Season! 😁


Got a text from my daughter this morning saying she was going to be in my part of town and asking if I fancied going to the beach for a picnic.

Well that would be a massive "Yes"!!!

So, here you have it, the first beach picnic of the season. 😁

Beach Picnic.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Did I mention how much I love living here?!! 😂

💙 💛 💜 💚

We even got to be entertained by two guys who went in for a swim.
Totally nuts in my opinion.

The sea temperature is only 8.2 °C!!!!!

To their credit they didn't even squeak.
They just plunged in, in a manly sort of way! 😂

beach.jpg


Sort:  

haha sounds and looks like a wonderful day at the beach!!!

Only lunch sadly @mountainjewel, but it's a good start! 😊

Wow, that's awesome that you already had the chance to have a picnic at the beach :)

The sea temperature is only 8.2 °C!!!

I wouldn't even consider going swimming if the sea temperature is below 24-25°C 😁

Is that your grandson?

Yep. That's my grandson irreverent-dan. His dad is has mixed feelings about pictures of them being put on the internet so I did a sneaky one where you can't see his face.

I will go in when it gets to 19°C or even 17°C on a really hot day. I take ages to get in though and there is a lot of squeaks and profanities involved but it is true . . . "it's lovely once you're in". 😂

I didn't swim at all for the first ten years we lived here because the water is too cold but then, someone I knew who was in their 30s died suddenly and I thought, "why would you let a little bit of cold water stop you from doing something that you love?" So I decided to get over it there and then.

It doesn't happen very often though. Last year I went in four days on the trot which was somewhat of a record and even three times in one day.

Some years I don't go in at all, if we have a particularly bad summer.

it's lovely once you're in

Sometimes, the water here gets to about 30°C - that eliminates all squeaks while getting in :)) I hope you guys get treated with some nice weather this summer.

The only time I've been in water even approaching that temperature was in Thailand. Then I was complaining it was too warm. Not refreshing at all which is what I was after!

Some people are never happy! 😂

Ooh that sounds like a lovely day! Crazy guys jumping into such cold water though!

Yes. It was lovely @playfulfoodie. All the more so because it was unplanned.

You won't catch me in the sea until the end of August, unless we have a scorching summer! 😁

I'm so happy you had such a nice day :D

Hah, yeah I'm not a big fan of cold water either. I completely understand you there!

Great! Enjoy it while it lasts before you know that are talking with you with the smartphone at hand and being active on the steem blockchain 😎

What @fullcoverbetting? You've lost me! Do you have a typo . . . or two . . . in there? 😂

I could blame it on a lot of things but they were just user errors!

So what were you actually trying to say @fullcoverbetting? 😂

i think he was referring to the age of the child and the fact that before you know it, they'll be on a smartphone and on steemit!!

Well translated @mountainjewel! 😂 Thank you.

Now you still have their full attention, without a few years they will be speaking to you while replying on comments on the blckchain, trying to catch you up in the engagemnt League.
Without faults this time. I hope!

Now there's a thought. I can't imagine being in the engagement league in a few years time.

I wonder if we'll still be on Steemit @fullcoverbetting. If we are, I imagine it will be a very different place from what it is now. 😊

It for sure will be a complete different ball game. But if we are still here then, we will be on of the early adaptors :)
Thx for the upvote, but maybe you should read my 2 latest posts! there is something called a dust threshold! I don't know if you knew this already or not. If you don't, it is a must read, if you do. Then just thanks for the upvote :)
Will not have a single chance this week for the engagement league!

I'm not sure why I've not seen your articles @fullcoverbetting. I've probably missed a load having been away.

I've not heard of a dust threshold so, hopefully, will be able to read about it later.

I'm busy replying to comments at the moment, then I need to get breakfast then we'll see. it's a gorgeous day again so I'm definitely wanting to find some time to get to the beach, while it lasts. 😁

i was supposed to be meeting up with someone to do some some this after noon but it seems a waste to be inside. 😊

It won't be long now @madlenfox. I have to admit I was thinking about your ice on the road as I was wlking home from the beach in brilliant sunshine. In that moment it was hard to imagine! 😂

Totally nuts to go in that water!! I can't wait for picnic days! Our snowstorm is just beginning today!

You won't usually get me in until the end of August @melinda010100 and then only if we have had a good summer. 😁

Last year I went in four times in one week which I think was a record for me.

it's hard to imagine a snowstorm now the sun is shining so brightly. I hope you can say the same soon! 💙

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 16:25:37
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1473.79/1600.00
Total Photos: 160
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06