Fun With the Family

in #family6 years ago

family.jpg

Over the past month I have been battling my migraine as I had talked about on my previous post but recently my kids have been battling with a bit of the flu. My son is pretty much over it but this morning my daughter has been sick to her stomache a few times.

In an attempt to lighting things after the on going battle we all seem to be having, my beautiful wife has been playing around with Snapchat. Our kids just love it and I have to admit I am getting pretty interested in it as well. Here are a few I thought I would share with everyone as these last few days have really helped me break free of the funk and remember just how much I love these crazy people!

Wifeandson.jpg

My son loved the above picture as he thought he looked like a Disney character. He sat there forever asking to have another picture. They finally settled on the above picture!

beard.jpg

This one above is from awhile back but I thought I would share as it always bring a smile to my face!

20180219_125044.jpg

Though sometimes its just cuddles sometimes we need to remind us just how lucky we are to have the life we have. There is not other feeling like it and I wouldn't trade it for anything!

Well this post didn't have any real direction but just a few pictures I thought I would share. Today has been a great reminder to myself that its alright to smile now and then.

nEW BANNER.jpg

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Life is always a challenge when our children are sick. We feel so badly for them, but there is only so much we can do. I hope everyone is feeling better soon!

BRAVO for your wife's thinking of something to keep them occupied and bring a smile to their little faces! And thanks for sharing these cute photos with us in #steemitbloggers 😊

I pray you overcome the migraine. it reminds of when I had cluster headaches that lasted several months. crazy thing is they would start same time everyday.

you have a beautiful family.wish u speedy recovery

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it! I have been taking it day by day and they do seem to be getting better but I find my attitude and approach has been more positive so I would like to think that has had something to do with me feeling better lately.

Thanks so much, they are the inspiration for me to continue on with my healthy journey and make me a better person on a daily basis. I am so blessed to have them in my life. Thank you again!

Hope both yourself and the kids feel well soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22