Happy birthday mama

in #family6 years ago (edited)

image
When they count queens, you are number one, when they talk about jewels, without you the list is incomplete.
Today is one of those days I consider as being special. The reason is simple, the person who nursed me into this world, the person who nutured me, my mother is adding an extra year to her age.

She is the literal version of the song which goes this "my mother, who sat and watched my infant head, when sitting on my cradle bed..."
An amazing woman with a heart of gold who taught us how to love others despite their shortcomings.

I remember the times when I suffered from frustration and depression, she guided me through it all.
She taught me the value of value and the value of family. With her, everyone had to understand that family was highly important.

She has the gift of getting what she wants, when she wants and how she wants it.
She is a best friend and someone I always want to talk to almost every hour of the day. She made me realize that every human mattered.

If I can decide who will be my mother if I ever come back to this world, I will choose you mama.
You and dad taught us discipline, you taught us how to find strength in weakness and never to give up on ourselves nor allow anyone to rubbish us. You taught us to find the gold in ourselves, and to help others discover theirs too.

The bond which makes us family is beyond blood. You showed us all how to care for humanity and loved your children's partners like your own children
I remember how we constantly had to come up with new slangs and codes because you kept figuring them out.

I remember the time when your pep talk gave me this fighting zeal to conquer.
I remember when we were discussing and people were in disbelief that you were my mum because how we joked like peers.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

VOTE @ausbitbank for witness, @ehiboss says so!



lion badge.png

Sort:  

Mothers means a lot, happy birthday to her, age with Grace and a long life full with prosperity i wishes her

Happy birthday to the mother of a gr8 discoverer

The Joy of having your mother see you through the achievements she hopes for you.
Mothers are do sweet, they're rare gems, I miss mine every single day that passes.
Happy birthday to your mum... God bless her...

Happy birthday mummy... May God add to your years in health and wealth...

@ehiboss... She looks so young

Happy bday lovely mama. No wonder your son come fine.... Even at her age still shinning, no make ups... Mama make i give 12 kposa.... I hug u jor. Beauty dey ur blood....

Happy Birthday to her

Mothers do make sacrifices to make us who we are. Happy birthday to her, and I pray she reaps the good fruit of her labor

She pretty and young...

To mama Irabor, I say Happy birthday to you mama. Guys, you need to taste her stew mehn (either stew meat or fish) that woman can cook ehn😊

Happy birthday to you. We join hands with your son to celebrate you, I just hope he will deliver our wishes of long life and prosperity to you. I don't know how your son looks but from his words , he inherited one greater thing from you which is your Noble and virtues character. Hu-hu-hurray 🎂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73