You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicate Balance - Save or Toss Kid’s Stuff?

in #family6 years ago

I completely get where you are coming from. Our children bring home so much stuff from school and create so many special things at home. Plus, there are awards and medals and so much more. We started off saving everything and then became so overwhelmed with stuff. We also like to keep things organized and tidy. When my mom passed away I got a box full of keepsake stuff that she had been saving. I was blown away because she had saved almost everything from my childhood. This included my old cubs uniform and hat among other things. It was neat to go through the stuff ut there was so much and now I had no idea what to do with it all. We decided at that point that we needed to manage what we kept for our kids. We started talking with our kids about things that they "really" wanted to keep and we started taking pictures of other things. This way they can have a digital album of memories and we don't have to clutter up the house with 6 kids worth of memorabilia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15