Being At The Right Place, At The Right Time

in #falling6 years ago

A man walking by positions himself to save a dog who falling 100 ft.

Ribeirao Preto, Sao Paolo, a man was just walking through a neighborhood when he heard a bark above him. He knew he had to do something to prevent an awful fall.

Joao Augusto, stretched out his arms moving inches left and right in attempts to position himself underneath a Shih Tzu falling from a 9th story balcony. He is being saluted as a hero for his kind heart and quick thinking. Mel, the Shih Tzu went straight through his arms, but she was able to connect with his body to cushion the fall.

“I knew that I wouldn’t be able to catch her but I was aware that I could cushion the fall,” Augusto told the Daily Mail.

Sort:  

The Norwegian Lundehund is the only dog with six toes on each foot.

@joseph a story worth noting, shows that there are still people with love to do good things for others.
Without a doubt, I was in the right place at the indicated time.
thanks for posting
I wish you a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75