Fake Mentors Are Everywhere - Be Careful

in #fakementors6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Image source https://forexnote.com

Few days ago I was active on @adsactly discord server. Someone from Europe was referring other members to a post about fake mentors(@ikrahch).That post was totally about Pakistani scammers. Who are scamming newbies on Facebook in the name of Steemit shortcut methods. As we know steemit have no any shortcut method. It takes time and hard work.

Anyways, I DM someone and told him about my old painful story when I was scammed by fake mentors through Facebook . After reading my messages he sadly replied me. He was also scammed approximately 20 years ago. His story was more painful than mine He said, " Well...
I am 43 years old, was near being a millionaire when I was 21, lost everything due to a scammer. I was there 3 or 4 more times.
Always someone destroyed the business.
I am now married, have 2 children and I get along ( I am far away from being rich and even was near broke only 2 years ago)
On the way I learned speaking 3 languages, overcome depression and a serious sickness.
Now tell me again, that your life is difficult." .

Let us come to the main point. Scammers and fake mentors have no any religion and region. They are everywhere not only in Pakistan. Specially when you are earning or learning through internet than you need to be more careful about it.

Thanks

Regards @thedaud

Sort:  

Fake mentors and general con men are not confined to anyplace. Not even to the online world.

If it sounds too good to be true it probably is. Good words for all of us to remember.

Thanks for a great post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thedaud from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76