Faith

in #faith5 years ago

Hey Brothers and Sisters (Sunshines),

Everyone has faith in something weather it be car's, houses, materialistic objects, self, the universe, God Our Father & or his son Jesus Christ (as not everyone that believes in God Our Father believes in the works of Jesus Christ dying on the cross for us.)

Picture Source

How far does our faith get us if we don't believe in God & Jesus Christ, the way I've heard it explained which makes sense to me is that those that we think have everything in this world, have worldly gifts like expensive cars, houses, a flashy lifestyle may have it easier in this world, God's people will have it harder as they endure the tests to go to heaven with God the Father and Jesus Christ the son.

Only you can answers are all the tests and tribulations on earth you suffer are they worth it to turn to God and Jesus prayer and spend time with them, chatting, learning soaking up knowledge, asking for help and guidance when you need it.

John 15:18-20 “If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you. If you were of the world, the world would love you as its own; but because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you. Remember the word that I said to you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will also persecute you. If they kept my word, they will also keep yours.

I'll leave you with some music and a question - Mandisa - Stronger
What makes your faith stronger?

Have a wonderful and blessed day!

Sort:  

This world is not an original place but a copy. Jesus said don't build your house on this earth, because it is only a material world. We know what happens with material, it ends in dust. We can learn our lessons on this planet and all know now how it feels to loose our connection with our soul/God connection. I think there is only one way out and that is through the dead and make the right decision after dead. The last time it all started with the light, lost our memories and were born again on this planet. Next time I go one level higher and accept to let go this material world. This gives me faith and I am thankful that I have learned how this world of dualism works.

20181110_091352.jpg

Interesting comment, some food for thought, yes this is a material world that will end in dust, that has over taken the connection with God/soul.
It's great that you have learnt lessons that give you faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85