You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Overcome Failures?

in #failures7 years ago

The most painful rejection I’ve recieved perhaps may be when I interviewed for a job in Cebu that required proficiency in english. The test needed so much accuracy of pronunciation which I failed to satisfy. Nearly my whole life I’ve been speaking english and I’ve also taught english as one of the best teachers in an institution. So that failure to pass the interview test was quite painful and made me feel ungifted. I went back after 6 months but same result. This post is so relative and encouraging, thanks @jassenessaj

Sort:  

I too have difficulty in speaking English. I always get a feedback of having a native accent. I kept pursuing and practicing.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82