Did you know? Facebook launches questions and users play along.

in #facebook6 years ago

As if it wasn’t enough that facebook knows all about us from what we post, what we like, who our friends are …
A new feature has launched and it seems that users get the hang of it, participating in the game.
face22.jpg

Questions and Replies are very important in the internet world. They are asked by users in search engines, in forums, on social media platforms, in sites such as quora etc.

They inspire many blog posts, the people who respond are considered to have good knowledge of the topics and so on.

Now facebook encourages it users to answer predefined questions about their preferences and the replies to these can be set to private, friends only or public view.
fbasnwers.jpg
Your facebook friends can reply, comment, try it themselves if they wish and this information will appear on your profile permanently. (Note: It is not possible to share a friend's 'did you know')

friends2.jpg
It is yet another great opportunity for facebook to gather invaluable information about us.

Has anyone from you seen / used it? Do you plan to?

Sort:  

I think you have posted again something about the information that FB gathers from users. I remember a very interesting plug-in for chrome browser that reveals exactly what information FB gets from us without even know anything about it.
The original page i found it had removed the content but luckily i have found the plugin and i am posting it here.
Fell free to test it . I have already done that with my account on FB and the results you get are real astonishing ...
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/data-selfie/kjmnobfdkgaclpkgeniccafoennghjnm

I would love to hear more from you when you test it.

Thank you @amadeus. I had posted a few things (updates) about social media in the recent past, but none about what info facebook gathers for you.

It is a very interesting subject though, what every social media platform knows about its users.

Twitter has just recently changed its terms of use, and all the accounts needed to re-agree in order to continue using its services.

In my facebook account (which I use it mostly for professional reasons) I do not usually like, post, share anything so it will be interesting to see what is being gathered, using the plugin you mention.

I will let you know :)

No, I will not use it. I treat my interactions with Facebook as I would my interactions with a highly venomous snake. I might occasionally have a use for a snake's venom, but I would always handle the snake itself with great care.

Thank you for commenting @onceuponatime. I agree, but..
Don't we choose ourselves who are our friends on any social means of communication?
For instance I do not have my personal contact information on any social media, and I do not share any private information online either..
What I find scary is how ingeniously they are trying to take as many information from us as possible..
And what is even more scary, is that we willingly providing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87