Facebook Is On Its DEATHBED After Millions FLEE And A Wave Of Scandals

in #facebook5 years ago

Presenter: Tim Pool
Date: 15 March 2019


Youtube link

I've been getting the feeling Facebook was in decline - based on my own impression and various anecdotal reports - but now some data is rolling in indicating as much. Good news, in my honest opinion.

What Pool also mentions is massive security issues. One piece of advice, if I may: whatever you communicate on Facebook, whether by posting, commenting or in the messenger - consider it something you have yelled in a public square. And yes, I do believe it to be that insecure.

Sort:  

If you want to stop Facebook's terrible behaviour then join the Class Action against Facebook & Google's Crypto Ad Ban. See details at https://www.jpbliberty.com/crypto-ad-ban-case & follow @jpbliberty on Steem.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I was in Facebook to sell some of my product... But to socialize, not that much I guess. Yes, I feel Facebook has the same fate as late Friendster have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Facebook is just to big to go down that fast in my opinion unless something really bad happens and reveals everything that they do. But don't neglect the fact that FB owns IG, WhatsApp, Oculus VR and many more altogether.

We all know how bad they handle our data but the real question is are people willing to give up FB and other related stuff? Well I think not, they are to comfortable with where they are at, same thing applies to google. Some people will stop using these/delete their accounts but majority will stay on them. If FB fails to keep its users occupied it failed its job as they are likely to move to other platforms.

@borepstein purchased a 24.45% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Highly rEsteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85