Facebook killing my time, seriously!

in #facebook7 years ago

Seriously, facebook killing my precious time. I am used to it, when i open my computer the first thing i do is to open my facebook. Before anything else, i should check my inboxes to read messages from anyone that is not so important, Kidding. Well, i supposed to spend my time doing some important things which i considered as profitable one. Steemit is one of my daily activities, i always make it a habit to spend at least 30 minutes on steem it to continue my daily production.

I never realize, i spent 3 hours already!

I supposed to check only my inbox but then, i never noticed time passed by so fast. I already spent 3 hours of my time in facebook. I was just, browsing my profile then came across different post, topics and news that caught my attention. What i remember was,i was reading a news then its going on and on....until i wasted my precious time doing nothing.
facebook_security_fb.jpg

What i got from 3 hours i facebook?

Nothing, i was just entertained by those fake news and fake people posting nonsense topic and etc. I was entertained by those pictures of pretty girls and etc, entertained by those news about war and etc. I spend my 3 hours for nothing, that supposedly a potential time to make money online.

Its a lesson learned...always make use of your time for something worthy.

Sort:  

My wife spends like 4 -5 hours a day on facebook it's crazy

It's more productive to spend time on steemit than to use facebook

That's why I try my best not check on facebook the moment I wake up in the morning. Instead, I am making a habit to open up Steemit first before anything else. :D

Totally agree @bobiecayao. Posting cat pictures (and I'm not a cat hater) and wasting a lot of time, not to mention bandwidth and real-world energy consumption. Facebook has made us social, yet alone :-) Everyone is making up a "hoped-for possible identity". Steemit we have insight, with a community and potential earning. Steem ON!

Escape from the Facebook Cat
Escape the Facebook Cat

Congratulations @bobiecayao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94