You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powerup Statistics #20 - August 31th - September 14th

in #exyle5 years ago

With good curation, I already can earn around 950-1050SP a week.

What is a good curation for you? Auto voting on 5th minute accounts that often if not always have good post payouts? Investing time into finding good quality content, first reading it and then upvoting? Investing time into finding good quality content from small users that post undervalued good quality content?

Is good curation something that benfits you or something that benefits steem ecosystem?

Can you please clarify what is a good curation for you?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Under linear 7 to 8 out of my 10 votes were pre-allocated. I had 2-3 votes spare.

Under this new system, I have 10 votes spare. That's already a huge improvement.

I currently support 38 authors automatically with different percentage of voting power. (between 15% - 50%). Most of these are for longer-term Steemians that have gone through all the shit and are still here. I can finally give something back to them. The new system has just been released, I think that's fine for now.

Besides that, I have more votes spare, and I upvote post I like.

Sometimes I go to the new page and vote for something I can find there but not that often. I don't enjoy that very much.

For me, It's up to new Steemians to empower themselves. Find support, make themselves known. Show up every day. Some can do it and others can't. I don't know why that is, just that it is like that.

Good curation is a mix. Your statement of 'either for me' or 'the platform' is strange and very opinionated. Like they can't co-exist. Of course, I curate for myself but I also make sure my votes go to users and projects that benefit the platform.

Autovoting is not a good curation. We have different views on that apparently.

But again, I am still a noob here so you might be right - Autovoting 38 people is a good curation.

I wonder how it would be if everyone does that... :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48