The Steem taker cycle Vs. The Steem builder cycle - Build in bad times to benefit in good times.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7628.jpg


My vision for Steem is to see Steem become the biggest social economic ecosystem on the internet.

To get there we need builders. People that show up every day and put in the work in good and bad times.

And believe me, we still got plenty of those.

When the market is bad for a long time, the takers eventually always leave.

I don't care. I care about the people that stay when times are hard and it's not easy to stick with it.

And we are dead center in such a period right now.

I also know that these are the people that will benefit greatly when things turn around.

I want these builders to become THE shareholders in Steem and well that's what's happening today.

It's easily explained with the cycles.


The Steem taker cycle.


Money is good = Steem is good

Money is bad = Steem is bad

Money is bad for a long time = I'm leaving and powering down. It's not worth it.

Money is good again = Hey Guys, I have been soooooo busy, but now I'm back to take once more!

Money is good for a long time = Steem is shit, where is my support?! It used to be so great here.


The Steem builder cycle


Money is good = Steem is good

Money is bad = Steem is bad but it's still more than good enough to build.

Money is bad for a long time = I'm staying and doing everything in my power to grow my account or business in whatever way possible.

Money is good again = Yes! I am so happy I stayed and grew my account or business!

Money is good again for a long time = All that hard work is now paying off because of the Steempower foundation I've built for myself. Let's see if I can support more builders.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

The last time when they came back I gave them the benefit of the doubt. This time I will be muting them and moving on!

The lion is gonna rore!

Or squeak in outrage as they just pick up where they left off as if nothing has happened lol!!

That’s not so easy unless you have a ton of SP.

That's what I thought the last time but it seemed that when some returners started posting their supporters just picked up and started supporting again. It is a different landscape now so fingers crossed is not the case. As exyle states above they literally just take then ultimately run

You have been here for an incredible amount of time, You know what's what.

Likewise dude!

Spot on.

I don't mind people leaving. And I don't mind the takers coming when the times get better.

But what I despise is takers bad mouthing Steem when they power down and leave. I've seen people do that and it pisses me off every single time. That behavior is worse than bad. No gratitude whatsoever.

But what I despise is takers bad mouthing Steem when they power down and leave.

So much this. It's such ungrateful behavior especially if they benefited from it.

Building mentality is the key for long term success.
Steem on mate!

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you see me powering down, let my boys @holoz0r and @o07 know I've been hacked.

#moonordietrying

Will do!

What a class post! Echoing my sentiments exactly, bro. People be announcing their exit from the platform like they're the biggest thing on Steemit. Especially those "I've been soooooo busy" bullshit posts.

Makes me sick...

Just celebrated my 1st anniversary @exyle, so I can see what you have to say here more clearly than I could 6 to 9 months ago. I didn't give up. While I still have my concerns, it is nice to read posts like this ...

Congrats on your first year on Steem! Thanks for sticking with it!

Super Steemer!

I love how much I have grown my account this year. Just from turning up and grafting every day it has kept building. Combine that with all the new and interesting stuff being build I can't wait for the good times.

Combine that with all the new and interesting stuff being build I can't wait for the good times.

Same here!

This is your best post by far, so true... I usually don't upvote but I had to.

I hope that one with the silly hat on YouTube doesn't come back. He was shilling Steem like there was no tomorrow, then he did a 180 when the bear market hit and did a fud video. Hopefully he'll go with another crypto in the next bull market.

They come and go. The builders stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22