150K SP reached. Why I invest and my favourite STEEM chart.

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_0376.jpg


To start this blog of: STEEM is an investment for me. In time (a lot!) and my own money.

Anyone that says this place is pay to win is wrong.

Pay to win means you pay (spend dollars that are gone forever) to buy items that make you win (like a powerful sword in a video game).

On Steem you invest money to buy a commodity or resource that could go up or down in value and it's something you can use for as long as you have it.

You can always sell it back to Fiat. It is a huge difference with pay to win.

STEEM is a resource that comes with 2 properties. Voting Mana and RC's that both regenerate over time. Everyday you can spend them until they are depleted but unlike most resources the next day they are full again.

The cool thing about STEEM is: If you have enough of this resource you will be able to lend or rent it to others that need it in the future.

This last line is why I invest. It's the end goal.

A few big investors with a lot of STEEM are currently delegating it to voting bots. It gives the best ROI for anyone that passively wants to invest in the platform.

In the future I believe SP will be rented to the 100.000 entrepreneurs that will come to this blockchain. This will add more value to the platform than voting bots and I expect also a nice ROI.

Voting bots were just the first to utilise this model.

It just makes sense to me this will happen although it will probably be a couple more years before it will take shape.


150K reached.


The last time I added 20K to my portfolio it took me 7 months. I wrote about it here.

In that post I set a new goal.

I wanted to reach 150k Steempower (from 120k) and I calculated that it would cost me around 300 days of blogging with buying to reach it.

Yet with the price going down and some luck I managed to add 30k in 90 days.

My best move: Moving other crypto into Steem Dollar (SBD).

I know SBD is not everyones favourite but man did it work wonders in the downtrend.

Here I moved some ETH into SBD in the beginning of August.


Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 08.37.04.png


If you would do the same today you would get:


Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 08.40.41.png


I used those SBD to buy STEEM over the last 3 months which of course also went down in price. Win-win there.

What's also cool is that STEEM (when turned into SP) generated more STEEM over that same time period.

Something ETH could never do.

Personally, I never thought the markets would go down as far as they did so there was also some luck involved in all of this. (ETH could have gone up and it would have been a terrible move).

I'm happy I reached this goal just after HF20. It's a real milestone for me.

I'm enjoying the moment and have no current goals although knowing myself this will probably change :)

When it come to the markets I think they are still bearish although there are some signs of bottoming but until I see it turn for real I'm conservative.

The general rule everyone seems to agree on. As long as BTC stays above $6000 things will be fine.

For STEEM this is my favourite chart. The weekly chart.


Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 09.09.10.png


Could be a bottom. Could also not be.

Therefor I'm keeping some more powder dry incase it goes lower.

If we go up I'll be happy enough!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Lol...I just got another 6k myself.....I think we both are smart as F or dumb as F......both we are both gamblers and speculators on the future. Good work man.

I think we both are smart as F or dumb as F.

Haha! That made chuckle. I agree though. Time will tell. Top comment!

I came really close to going to Steemfest but I just can’t swing it this year. I really wanna meet you and I know your gonna be there.....and I have always wanted to travel to Eastern Europe. Enjoy it man, I envy everyone who is gonna go. Next year I can make better plans. Do you go to Anarchapulco?

That's a shame man. Would have been been cool to meet. As of now I have no plans to go to Anarchapulco. I saw the videos you made last year, it looked great. Wouldn't mind going but only a sweet end of year crypto rally could influence that decision.

I plan to add some more to my little stack of SP today.
Perhaps the three of us will share the same wing of the nut-house someday?

Congrats! I am also thinking to inves again Steemit but I dont whivh price is better. If prices goes again to 0.7 USD. I invest again to 50K Steem power.

Looking forward to compounding steem power through future passive income strategies. At this time bid bots are the only game in town. Keep growing and Steem on!

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @slider2990

We have planted already 3729.43 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20718.66
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

My goal is 1k, hope to hit it before the year ends.
Thumbs up to you.

That's a nice milestone to aim for!

Hey @exyle what do you think is more profitable using your Steem on supporting voting bots or using your Steem normally as most users do, as in say voting on comments, other posts, selfvoting etc.

Right now for me it's better to actively use it. But if I was a passive investor I would delegate it to a bot until better opportunities come forth.

it's not difficult for those who have a lot of money.
but.
for us little steemian. it's very difficult

I do remember your game plan and it works for you.
Since then #steem changes a lot.
One thing stay the same you earn by posting and providing good posts for all of us to read.
Keep on postin'

It worked pretty well indeed! And I will keep posting.

You are Neo... Behold!

Congrats, my awesome friend. I've witnessed firsthand your meteoric rise on this platform. And it's beyond words how stunning it was to watch. You deserve every damn cent you have! :)

Congrats on 150k man. And great strategy when it comes to the SBD.

I appreciate the plan you laid out and stuck with. Crazy how you said to yourself you would hit it in a certain amount of days but then reached it in only 90.

the power of goal planning and working hard!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00