2 experiments in the making

in #experiment7 years ago

test-experiment-science-chemistry-ss-1920.jpg

In the next week I want to make an experiment.

I will publish one post a day which I will boost up a lot with the various boosters floating around.

I did this also with my post "Do you want to be a full time steemian?".

I have noticed that my post is still receiving upvotes and comments, were usually my posts "die" after a couple of hours.

A part of me likes to think it is because of the quality of the post, where the other part thinks it is because the article appeared to be highly ranked and people suspect good content there.

@dandesign86 said it well when he compared an empty steempost with an empty restaurant. No one like to go there because we all assume it is not so good.

Therefore I bought 400 SBD and will use them to artificial make my posts look like a steakhouse you have to make reservations 4 weeks in advance.

The week after that I will do the opposite and not upvote my content at all.

I will try to "measure" the engagment for the posts. Therfore I will check the views,comments and upvotes.

I will try to post the article at the same time everyday but maybe it would also be interesting to see how different posting times would affect the post.

Of course the most important part is the content and I am still not 100% what to post about but I will come up with something. flipstar.jpg

Sort:  

I have done the same experiment, my final result is
good quality content is the key.
Thanks for sharing and diffidently upvoted.

yes content is like your business card but the lifespan of the posts seemed to be increased

Try it in a different mood. First week no promo, second week full promo, third week no promo. It will give you better insights if you hit the trending a couple of times is worth something ;)

Yes should actually be better like this :-)

thx for the input

Worthy experiment. The bad thing about boosters is that it turns your comment section into bathroom stall advertising pretty much lol!! I think timing has a lot to do with it. I like your posts yo, and it doesn't take any boosters to get me here haha!

thanks a lot :-)

yes it gets a bit spammy :-)

You have my full support with your experiments. The reality of money is getting into me these days. I realized I need to be making at least 50 sbd a week. 😔

Which is not happening anymore compared to when I was very new.

You will get there again I am certain :-)

Thanks for the support though

This is an awesome experiment and will be very interesting to follow for sure. All boosters and boomerangs will be shaking in their boots hoping the difference will be big and that the use of bots is worth the money spent ;)

Time will tell :)

I have to pre write some artcles then we shall start :-)

Sounds like a nice experiment. I will watch for your results.
I would guess that the steakhouse will be tempting.. :-)

Interesting experiment to try to better understand how this is working. We will see the results. Thank you @flipstar for investing in steemit science ;)

we shall see what comes out of it :-)

very good post my friend..

awesome experiment

experiment good! i like it the your post, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04