Lunch Time Tempo Run

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 6.15km run that lasted about 0hh:29mm:28ss !

image

Time flies and its time to get back out and run. Even though I raced over the weekend, I need to get back into my usual routine as it is only 13 weeks until my next big race.

Myself and Kirsty will be racing the Goldcoast Marathon in July in a hopeful attempt to get a Boston Qualifying time.

Even though this week is a little lighter on, I wanted to get my tempo run done to see if my legs could handle it, and luckily they did. Even though they say you should be waiting a little while longer before training after a race, I have found the quicker you get back to training, the better. It was a half marathon so with the volume I have been doing over the past 12 months, it should be a bit easier to get back running again.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Right back at it after race day! I like it!

I was expecting you to start slowing down for the winter though ;)

Winter is the best time to make gains, especially on everyone else that stops.

Ah, I like that! Never really framed it that way.

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by run.vince.run from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have uploaded 80 running activities, and 16 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Afternoon Track Session - 6.418km @ 10:54 min/km pace.
  • Park Run Washed Out - 6.118km @ 4:38 min/km pace.
  • Changing My Running Mindset - 5.62km @ 4:45 min/km pace.
  • Lunch Time Tempo Run - 6.15km @ 4:47 min/km pace.
  • Lunch Run At Work - 6.095km @ 4:58 min/km pace.

Over these 16 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 98.65 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:18 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Does not matter how unfitted you are, just gently start running....
@runningproject quote
sumorunner.gif

Does not matter how unfitted you are, just gently start running....
@runningproject quote
sumorunner.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87