Where Does the Weekend Go

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 1.4km cycle that lasted about 0hh:4mm:49ss !

image

Another weekend gone, and suddenly it's back to the grindstone. Crisp weather outside this morning -- I could tell because the cool wind made me cry a little bit as I was riding to work.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Ah... those were the days... I loved the crying bike days to work... I don't think there's really anything that energises you for the start of the work day like cry biking.

Do Canadian cyclists use gloves... or is that just a wussy Aussie thing?

Do Canadian cyclists use gloves... or is that just a wussy Aussie thing?

I think the answer to this question is more related to how nefarious one might be. I know that certainly, with no good reason not to, I would opt for gloves on a chilly day. However -- if I'm commuting HOME, then there's the glorious potential for having ice-cold hands and an unsuspecting partner to terrorize. In this scenario, it would certainly be worth it to expose ones hands to the frigid air temperature.

Can confirm- he thinks he can sneak up on me and put his ice hands on my lower back but I've become a bit of a ninja over the years so he rarely gets me... frigid hands for nothing, loser!!!

Also- I'm buying you a reusable cup you wasteful wasteful man!

Congratulations @mstafford! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @mstafford!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.216 which ranks you at #8562 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 38 places in the last three days (old rank 8600).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I spent the weekend with your mother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83