How To Piss Off The Owner Of An Online Wallet / Exchange In 2 Easy Steps

in #exchange7 years ago (edited)

So I logged on to poswallet to check things out for the day and see if some of the coins I have there started minting again and was greeted with this message from the admin (Everyone who has a poswallet would see the same message).


ann.png


I read this and saw the part about delisting the majority of coins over this month, this made me think and a few questions arose in my mind. The main one being what's the point of a POS wallet that ditches the majority of their POS coins for non-POS coins? So I jumped on slack to investigate further. Right at the bottom it says they are always open to feedback (lol).

Step one



Ask questions.


pos1.png


As you can see questions are not a good idea, and customers shouldn't ask them.

Step two



Say it would make an awesome steemit post.


pos2.png


Step 1 combined with step 2 really struck a nerve, apparently reviews on the quality of customer service are not encouraged. You can also see liezer1978 edited their responses before I could capture it, but they were far from kind.


So there's the steps required to piss off the owner of an exchange / wallet service. It's apparently really easy to do.

Sort:  

Good moves :)

I was wondering the same but didn't bother to ask them. This is the complete 360 switch. From embracing all coins to delisting almost all coins.

Look at the faucet at POSWallet. Six active? Poor, very poor.

Pure props for accountability call, back door deals and bullshit will no longer be tolerated by the masses.

i was super pissed when i logged in and saw that message. I had been in since the ICO and had a few coins staking. so I moved all my coins and dumped the posw coin on their own exchange LOL.

I might be one of the lucky ones - i turned my .007 btc ICO into a .236 btc dump.

THEN I BOUGHT MORE STEEM AND XRP !!!!

I was more confused than annoyed, what's the point of a POS wallet that no longer supports POS things... Their entire branding revolves around POS. I don't think they understand that their whole function is in that part of the market. There are far better exchanges and wallets that support the coins they plan on moving to.

Had a GOOD LOL!

Especially seeing liezer1978 edited the comment!

Oh man.

You got them shit scared! :P

I found the whole thing amusing personally. I almost asked of they required a tampon today, but my better half advised against it.

Loved the post.

"This is a threat?" lol.
That's all you have to do now, tell em I'll Steemit.

Yeah apparently it is a threat lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09