Sort:  

This is why using a totally decentralized peer to peer exchange is very necessary for use. An exchange or service free of kyc and censorship. Bitshars.org and Bitsquare.io provide truly decentralized exchanges.

That is awful! I am sorry to hear that this has happened to you. I can't imagine how it feels to have 30 btc stuck there and no one has come back to you on the status of your account!! It is a lot of money. Thanks for sharing about what you have gone through and reminding us to not keep our funds on an exchange. As I am new, I was hoping to open an account in Bittrex and lately they have not allowed new registrations. After hearing about what you shared, I am glad that I didn't open an account with them yet. Really praying that you will have access to your accounts soon! Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23