VOTE STEEM + VOTE STEEM + VOTE STEEM + etc = WIN STEEM

ARE YOU HAPPY VOTE STEEM.jpg

I am sort of confused why we don't have 50,000+ votes in the Netcoins contest which has just 22 hours to the finish line. Why wouldn't every single Steemian spare 60 seconds to vote in this simple competition!

Whichever way you look at this: making Steem available in one more place with more eyes on it – HAS to be a good thing for the Steem Price & the Community. So VOTE please.

JOIN THE BIG SEVEN

I’m hoping every community is supporting the @oracle-d campaign for Steem to win a free listing on Netcoins where we can join the Top 7 Crypto’s that are already on the exchange.

Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Bitcoin Cash, EOS, Stellar and Litecoin are already on. HELP us win and we can join them.

Netcoins are aiming to remove the transactional friction preventing the general public from fully participating in crypto. We are still early adopters and reducing friction for more people to join is good for the market.

There are many factors which make the STEEM price move up and down; “Availability to Transact” and “Awareness of Steem” must both be positive micro factors in moving the Steem Price up.

More benefits of winning this competition including the Crypto Press coverage are suggested below.

So, whether you are happy with the current price of Steem or not, there is still good reason to cast a vote and make Steem more valuable. And you can actually get rewarded for posting voting evidence as comments on posts by @blocktrades and @oracle-d

BL1.png

WE MUST WIN THIS COMPETITION

Vote for Steem in this serious competition to win a free listing on Netcoins.
Encourage others to get their final votes in, tell your friends, family, and mailing list.
Follow the link to this competition Netcoins.
Scroll down the screen to choose STEEM.
Press Vote.
Enter Email – follow instructions.
Tell everyone the potential benefits of being a winner.
BL1.png

THE WINNING BENEFITS

  1. Thousands of happy Steemians (versus thousands of unhappy demoralised Steemians if we lost!)
  2. Traction to step up and win the next potentially bigger exchange listing
  3. Demonstrable proof of community action
  4. @Oracle-d can promote their services with evidence of a successful community campaign which had significant visibility and results. Will this lead to more new money being invested into STEEM.
  5. Awareness of Steem: STEEM will join the Top 7 (by Market Cap) in being listed on this exchange
  6. The Press Releases – winning the competition means press releases and media exposure; which the competition site suggests it includes: Coinmarketcap, Nasdaq, Globenewswire, Coincodex (and More)

FOLLOWBTCNEWS

Thank You to JEFF @followbtcnews for being the first person to Vote and Nominate STEEM- he really kicked off something special for @Oracle-d to campaign for. He has just attracted one of my 30 witness votes. I had a bit of fun on here yesterday – where I was asking for The Real Jeff to Please Stand Up.

THIS IS THE FINAL PUSH - LETS HAVE A FANTASTIC SPIKE IN FINAL DAY VOTING!

Sort:  

there arent 50k votes because many steemit users dont use that exchange platform. Although it COULD help steem grow in price, it isnt a well-known exchange so there is of course the lack of trust in even spending time on a platform they dont use.

I just gave my final vote, since I won't be able to vote again before the contest is over. But I agree with you; we should have had a lot more votes by now. I guess there are less active users that care about Steem than we believed it to be.

I don't get how someone would be active and not vote. I guess 2don't care or just plain lazy". Having said this though - it is really quite positive to have so many people with very different outlooks voting - from Ned to Bernie Sanders - it has had a wide universal appeal.

I think that most active users have voted, but the estimates of active users are a lot higher than in real life.

And I agree with you on the second part; it's been great to see so many people with different opinions get together and work towards a common goal!

This is just clearly shows the fact that many people already knew about Steemit.
There is no real (or very-very little) community on Steemit, and that's why a lot of people's contents are basically ignored.
A lot of people are left and still leaving the platform, and the reason behind this is the mentioned fact above.
I currently have 916 followers, but most of them are inactive.
I rarely receive real, human comments under my posts, and no matter what I write about, what I do.
I am on Steemit for more than a year (since 2017.05.17), and I tried a lot of things.
To be honest, I also became less active on Steemit nowadays.
But I already wrote about this topic in this comment.
By the way, I vote for Steem three times, because I noticed the contest lately, so this could also be a reason behind the small amount of votes for Steem, but the main reason is probably the fact mentioned above.

Activity on this site has dropped since the hardfork. Lots of people haven't logged on for weeks and are simply unaware that there is this campaign.

Perhaps spread the word via twitter and reddit as well?

I've been on twitter quite a lot as @cryptocuratorUK - do you know anyone on Reddit that can share the news - I would be surprised if it hasn't already filtered there.

There's already one of the top posts on the /r/steemit subreddit. But I don't think there are many people that actually uses this anyway..

I've just shared your post on the cryptocurrency subreddit, which has 745,716 subcribers

https://reddit.com/r/CryptoCurrency/comments/9psurt/vote_steem_vote_steem_vote_steem_etc_win_steem/

Other people will need to log in though, to upvote it to get visibility

Verge just slipped ahead again. I have posted about this again and voted again. Come on guys, we can do this!

Hey @luzcypher - we've jumped back to first position - but we have great support this evening from the community...…..

I've just done my last vote (before midnight) and rallied friends and family to participate too. All legit votes!
Hope we can maintain the lead

It is not a case of active Steemians but accessing the masses. The homepage/feedpage needs a "Steem News" which is actively edited. Newbies don't have the communities that cross over into the Steemit bigwig ones and neither do those that are not time rich. You have to remember that this is not one community but a big series of them.

I am happy that at least we hit 10k and we might end up at 15000 votes...

loool Jeff is a real person? :P
I have voted, posted, voted again and now I am promoting it any way I can think of as an extra
Cross fingers and lets do it

Wonderful Katerina that is the spirit:

Yes Jeff has been found : I did this post:

JEFF COMPETITION 13.jpg
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@cryptocurator/meme-and-drawing-competition-significant-prizes-steem-monsters-booster-packs
It's also a competition:
@surfermarly entered it and tweeted about it and then hey presto REAL JEFF pops up!

THE_REAL_JEFF.jpg

I've voted all week and posted a few posts on here all votes, i though we would be ahead by quite a few.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97