ATH 83 miles. This warm weather gives my sparky more range

in #ev6 years ago

9760004a-3d05-4264-a2dd-c3f41c5b8141.jpeg

d476a45b-8408-43a6-a6a0-aeaa246d2edc.jpeg


with the warmer weather I have noticed the average 🔌 is giving me close to 10 more miles to a charge. I do have the liquid cooled batteries so it helps to keep the car plugged in to keep the 🔋 life up in the heat.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice! We get about 50 miles to the gallon in our Prius. I was 74°F here the other day.

Nice. Shure would be nice to have a EV that can handle off road, or tough States like AK. Alaska would be hard on a all electric car in the cold.

Yeah it is we looked into a Tesla, not going to happen. We have seen some in the warmer cities like Anchorage.
Anchorage can be 30+ degrees warmer then where we live.

Yeah. I lived in Anchorage for 10 years back in the day. I love and miss it all the time. Loved these 70+ days. Some things I don't miss.... the cold. Seems like it was always freezing the roads over. Now I pay sun tax so I can live in 300 rain and snow free days. Who knows I may get tired of being broke and have to move back to AK. The Tesla would be nice. I am waiting for the model 3 to start selling used under 20k. Might be a while.

LOL yeah it might be awhile. Hubby says you could get the economy for $35k.
Anchorage is horrible for icy roads! A few years ago there was a news clipping of kids literally ice skating in the streets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04