Euphoria Phase One - Journal Entry 3 - Day #3 Transforming From A Place Where All I Wanted To Do Was Cry

in #euphoria6 years ago (edited)

At first, all I wanted to do was cry

What was happening to me I did not understand
But what did translate crystal clear was the pain
I was only nine; a time when I should have been protected
And not hurt and abused.

My eyes saw too much that I could not un-see

Too much of the unfathomable, the unthinkable

Too much for my young mind to comprehend
Abuses of many kinds that caused to much pain
That broke and shattered me to my core
And all I wanted to do was cry.

So I learned how to hide in plain sight

Morning noon and night

Hiding became a mastery and me its' Prodigy.
Of all things hidden and disguised.

And then one day when I had learned to be invisible

I ran away.

I searched to find refuge in other people, places, and things
To no avail.
The world was moving at a different tempo
And I was beyond the age of still being so cute
As in the infant and toddler years gone by.

When all the attention was given to me or was I just tolerated

While being too young to comprehend

That even as a baby, I would only be a mere distraction
That drew the attention span of the adults to me.

So I ran farther away,

And I created my own beings that would
Guard, and Protect, Guide and Love Me Fiercely.

I created my own places
To which I could run to at will.

These worlds were at first my refuge.

But soon became where I chose to forever remain.

Over the years I healed, but not back to my original self

I had become someone else, something else
So fierce and dark that no one would ever hurt me again
From hurt to hidden to transcendent

And I no longer needed the adults of my former world to notice me.

And if they did they would run at the horrors of who they would see.

Who I had become who was now the real me.
I now live in a fantastical world of oneness with my creations

I am a sojourner in a new land and a Kingdom that will never end.

Infused in a mystical lore where tear ducts have no place
All sadness has been erased and I cry no more.

Thanking for reading my short story for the 7-day storytelling phase of Euphoria. For more information about the Euphoria Storytellers please read the following posts.

https://steemit.com/euphoria/@rensoul17/introducing-euphoria-for-steemit-storytellers
https://steemit.com/euphoria/@rensoul17/euphoria-phase-one-your-imagination-your-voice-the-first-30-days

All Images by Pinterest

Sort:  

I feel a union of journaling and fiction in your writing ren. This is a powerful piece.

...Over the years I healed, but not back to my original self. I had become someone else...

It is a vulnerable / brave, and very relatable entry.

Thank you @girlbeforemirror sometimes that vulnerable side raises its head. Hoping all is well with you today.

Great wonderful short story i felt every word touch my heart, i liked the change of story at this part (Who I had become who was now the real me.
I now live in a fantastical world of oneness with my creations) keep sharing your great content and have nice weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79