You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are replaying attacks on Ethereum?

in #ethereum8 years ago

Just when I thought the ETC and ETH drama was settling yesterday with prices somewhat holding stable, I look on Polo and see ETC making a 300% increase. The trollbox there is going nuts! I assume that these replay attacks are the reason for this shift in the market.

I'm still trying to learn more about cryptocurrency, but is the reason ETC made this huge market move have to do with these replay attacks? Sounds like it's safer to keep ETC until this issue is resolved with ETH.

Having said that, how would ETH even fix this issue?

Sort:  

down at 260% right now - but it's almost like watching a vertical ping pong game ;-)
https://coinmarketcap.com/

Is the reason ETC made this huge market move have to do with these replay attacks?

I don't think so. I think it's unrelated.

EDIT: on second thought, maybe there is some connection between those two: the risk of replay attacks might dwarf the selling pressure for ETC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83