Sadest day of my life

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

I just freaking lost 0.8 ether due to this slack bot shit hack. My fund was transfered 21 days ago, but I just discovered it today. F@~k. I waited for months to get that hard earnings from genesis mining. Now it disappeared... everything!!! I remembered when i first got the scam email from slackbots, I accidentally click on it, but then I quickly realised it was sent from someone else. So I didn't even key in my account number plus the utc wallet. But somehow they still fucking managed to steal my funds. All those hard earn ethers by mining, now goneee.. I'm so fucking pissed. 

I was the one warning people not to get scammed by this email  in this post!! But how on earth I still get hacked with just a click??? I have bitdefender and malwarebytes installed, one antivirus and another antimalware, is it still not enough??

https://steemit.com/ethereum/@tngflx/guys-care-for-this-notification-from-slack-scam

I can only watch my ether get transferred away, staring at a blank account (My heart literally broke.. 😭😭)

I hereby warn all of you once again, all notifications from email. Always check the link thoroughly, I discovered that when I hovered my mouse it will show on the bottom the real link. In this case, you can see that myetherwallet.com become myethewallet.com without an "r". Becareful people. I wish you can upvote my post to an amount of approximate 300$ for compensation of my losses. I'm really devastated as I waited long for the earnings. For me, it's really not a small amount.

Thanks for reading my post, I hope this post will touch your kindness in some way to help me to get my funds back..

https://etherscan.io/address/0xc7f4921d7f1e575f284901c3e380af68f75ef8ae *Ledger which shows all my funds are transferred away

Sort:  

I upvoted. Could you read my story too?

I donated money from steemit posts to a Street speech vendor

Sure people. If you need my upvotes do tell me. I just up my steempower. But please upvote my post first of course :D

I am so sorry for you. I cannot give you the money back. So i can upvote and resteem your post. Take care.
Can you please do the same for me. Thanks

Alright I did. It still means something people. Thanks!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.33 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @tngflx. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28