Token a supercool messaging and payment app on the blockchain!

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Token was released yesterday and is available for Android and Iphone. It makes use of the Ethereum blockchain.

I tried it out with a friend and it's already possible to send fully encrypted messages to each other.

The rest of the app is still on the Ethereum Test net but it's functioning fine and great to play around with.


me


token

What is Token

  1. A private and secure messaging app
  2. A user controlled Ethereum wallet
  3. A browser for Ethereum apps

test


Trying out the app myself.

On the Ethereum Testnet you can get free test money to play around with. Token does not host any of the apps you access, and you are always in control of your own funds.

IMG_4152.PNG

It's possible to tip money to things that you like

Here I just tipped a news article.

IMG_4157.PNG

Chatting with a friend

I asked a friend of mine to install the app so we could send messages to each other. We also send money back and forth. It's really fast.

IMG_4159.PNG

Sending Pictures works too.

It's already possible to send picture to each other. That's cool!

IMG_4158.PNG


All and all a great little app with a huge potential because of the build in payment possibilities. I can't wait for the full release.

Full website: https://blog.tokenbrowser.com

If you like to try it out you can send me a message or test money. My handle on Token is: exyle.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

nice

Cool. Heard from Tokken yesterday. Nice that you tried it for us :-)

It's a really nice app. I'm hoping something like this will become available on the Steem blockchain one day.

That would be really cool. I love encrypte messages :-)

That looks rather cool! Will have a looky

Always very good to see new apps that are using blockchains.

However, and excuse me for the critique, but I was trying to get the point about the decission of making a new app instead of a bot for any of the platforms available over there -Facebook or Telegram- as it seems that the flow of interaction is conversational.

Awesome stuff, man!

Finally, apps based on ethereum technology are surfacing. The future's looking very bright indeed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23