You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Fork: Step-by-Step Guide to Safely Splitting your ETH/ETC

in #ethereum8 years ago

So I followed the steps and have everything ready to split, but I"m a bit worried. Before the Hard Fork I had x ETH and after the fork and getting my refund I now have xx ETH (old balance plus refund). If I send xx ETH in the split contract will I still have xx ETH or will I loose some ETH.

Sort:  

So you'll want to use the split contract to send the amount you have in both ETH and ETC. You can check your ETC balance here: http://gastracker.io/addr/0x..... If you try sending more ETC than you have, the ETC transaction will fail.

So let's say you have 100 ETH and 10 ETC. You should call the Split function using 10 ETH (minus gas costs). Now that address will have 90 ETH and 0 ETC. You can then send the remaining 90 ETH normally, without needing to worry about replays.

Hey thanks, that makes sense. I ended up using a different method though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34