Ethereum, the Gift That Grows Over Time

in #ethereum7 years ago

Last month I declared my god-daughter Sofia to be the youngest Ethereum holder after her receipt of ETH from her awesomest godparent (ahem) on her first birthday. The gift came in a cutesy card too, finance and creativity rolled in one. You may view the post A Card and a Party for Sofia, the Youngest Ethereum Holder here.

Take out your QR code scanner to view her wallet, which has doubled its fiat value from a month ago!



I was super ecstatic seeing ETH's continuous upward trend since Sofia's birthday. Her mom has recently taken interest into crypto and had been reading about it, though she hasn't taken the plunge yet to actually invest. I give her random price updates whenever the movement seems good. Yeah satoshi price may have gobe down, but we are still both very happy seeing her portfolio increase its value!



Image from coinmarketcap.com

And yesterday was one awesome day! LTC, ETH, XRP and many other coins did pretty awesome. At last alts have started to chase after grampa BTC!

But before I get into thinking how much my portfolio grew because of ETH, I start with so how much does Sofia have now? Haha.

This actually strengthen my resolution to handout Crypto- Gift Cards to loved ones this Christmas instead. So this is why I haven't really gotten into doing Christmas shopping!

I understand that most would prefer a physical gift, or even fiat, instead of a card that they cannot immediately enjoy. IMMEDIATE being the operative word right there. We are so used to having instant gratification, that sometimes an item that would actually have an exponentially greater value overtime than other things, is not much appreciated. Kids specially would surely enjoy toys or clothes or shoes better, my Raphael has enjoyed these for years now.

I have had the consumer mentality for the better part of my life. We are trained to appreciate stuff, be happy when we acquire things. I still am happy with these of course, but investing take precedence over spending now. This is something I would want my younger relations to appreciate also. Start them young with the saving and investing mentality!

I hope I'm not sounding too scroogy-like? I k ow everyone, kids specially, will receive traditional gifts from others. I'll leave the fun gifts to the other gifters. Let them be the fun aunt or godparent, I'm happy to take on the role of the practical one!

Now, I'm off to do my Christmas shopping. Let me head over to Bittrex or Binance to do just that. Crypto for holiday gifts, not bad eh?Suggestions on what I should get?


If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise



dreamielygif.gif

thealliance_ladies_3.png




Sort:  

Oh..eth gift card for me please! Ala ako nyan.

Haha @precise may nagrerekwes o haha.

if we bought that eth with your btc @immarojas imagine how much that is now 😅

+20% gain 😱😱😱

Hodl your Eth and see it moon to 3000-4000 USD by the end of next year. It HAS to be the coin of 2018. Also it surpassed 10 tx/s.

Agree! Will be keeping eth ^_^

sell eth and buy litecoin

Will be keeping eth nga hahaha

Wow, wonderful idea.
I will start an investment account for my child as well, for his future.

@minnyfatty, I can only imagine how much growth the account would have say in 5 years. I keep thinking of traders/investors who have forgotten some funds on an exchange or wallet and are pleasantly surprised on the growth years after! ^_^

How to be you po? (^ ^) San ka po gumawang ETH wallet for her?

Myetherwallet po ang ginawa namin for her. Kakyoot ano haha

Uu. Ang kyot. (^ ^)

Singkyot ng ninang at inaanak haha

Hahaha. Sinasabi na nga ba't may kasunod pa yun e. You got me there. lol.
Since holiday season naman, uu na, singkyot ng ninang at inaanak. At singkyot ng nagsusulat nito. Bwahahahaha.

Ang galing ng pagkakasetup ano? Hahaha.

Pero ang galing mo din dun! Sha ang Sofia, ang ninang at ang commenter lahat kyoooot!!!! Hahahahaha

penge po eth ninang :)

Ahm... pang earthling lang po :)

galing sa aliens yang blockchain. dont tell anyone.

I thought galing sha sa mga fairies! 😱😱😱

That's a very innovative gift idea! Crypto for holiday gifts. Is ETH the only crypto you'd recommend as a gift?

Any of the top coins will do I think, but eth might just be my fav!

Thanks po @ dreamiely, namamasko po :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48