The metamorphosis of the crypto bulls

in #esteemapp5 years ago

Although the weather outside is pretty much the same as it was last year on this time frame in my part of the world I can't say the same thing about the crypto world where the winter season is embracing almost all of us. Not all but the majority of the crypto enthusiasts seem not that enthusiastic anymore as a few months ago and seem to also be manipulated by the ones manipulating the prices and squeezing the crypto buying cheap cryptos at the same time from the ones capitulating.

As @cryptoandcoffee noticed also the world of crypto and Steemit is starting to look like a desert. People don't post that often anymore, they don't engage that often anymore and it feels like we're somehow in a hibernation mode. I have noticed this type of vibe on twitter also and I was amazed how many of the "summer bulls" have metamorphosed recently into bears seeing only dips, the crypto winter, a multiple years long crypto bear market and so on.

3.png

What is funny for me is that they are the ones who came with charts a few months ago claiming that "we have bottomed out" and there's no way for Bitcoin to fall bellow 6k. Well, here you have it guys. It's close to 3k and weak as a hyena caught by lions. Don't get me wrong, I am not happy about the current market situation because my portfolio is down also but I want to point out that probably the charts and graphs that they were relying on at that time stating what they did don't work in crypto like they do on other type of assets.

1.png

I can't say that for sure and prove in any way, because I don't have such a knowledge and proofs but I am following such people for months and what they said and predicted months ago has simply not become a reality. No problem, at least they tried. What I don't understand though is their childish attitude on twitter, that I "screenshoted" to share with you, which reminds me of gamer kids because I can't call their attitude mature at all. If you are right you're right, if not live with it and move on. You can't change anything about it on twitter by.

2.png

I have to say that when I read about a multiple years bear market I have a bitter taste in my mouth and it's not from my not so perfect digestion, but when I realize that such predictions come from the same people that called $6,000 a bottom, proved it with charts, called the second part of October definitely a time frame for an uptrend in crypto and so on, I realize that it shouldn't worry me at all and I shouldn't even bother reading such tweets. It's the capitulated ones stating that. On the other hand I consider such sentiment that I get from the crypto world right now as a sign of a possible bottom. IMHO.

I can't say anything for sure on this matter and prove it with TA and charts but I can say that the attitude of some crypto bulls has definitely suffered a lot from the recent price dips and that might be a good thing. It might be the point from where the crypto phoenix will resurrect and fly again.

Source of screenshots are the personal twitter pages of the tweets authors which I am linking bellow:
https://twitter.com/LimitlessXBT
https://twitter.com/nebraskangooner
https://twitter.com/ThisIsNuse

Thanks for attention and have a great day!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07