MY REVIEW OF ESTEEM SURFER

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

fycfpjg6q5.jpg

An artwork I did for esteem in the sndbox cryptoarts competition


I have been using esteem surfer for sometime now, and I feel its high time I share my feelings about it. This review would not carry that professional look, or some sort that you might think it should, but just bear with me and read up, I will do my best to share some of the intimate feelings, lol I share with this app, so pardon if I don't write professionally.


Esteem surfer is a kind of a desktop version of esteem mobile. Its comes with the normal steemit interface we already know, and other additional handy options which i will be sharing. You can use it on Windows, Mac or Linux depending on the type of the operating system you are using. Before I forget to mention, the software is developed by @good-karma and its team, you can follow him and @esteemapp for regular updates and news about the app.

OKAY LET'S RIDE IN...


  • DUAL SCREEN

8q3j75fjqc.jpg

This is the best part of the software that I loved so much, it was like the developers knew my pain, the singular ability to see what I'm typing and how its appearing gladdens my soul. They solved that problem of editing our work without always scrolling down and coming up agin, that used to stressful and time tasking. Now post that used to take like 30 minutes to be finished can take 5 minutes, because now. I can type and be editing as well and the beautiful thing also is that you can control both screen differently.


  • GALLERY


Now every picture you uploaded on any of the esteem app is saved for you to use anytime you need. I was surprised to see an older picture I uploaded on esteem mobile when I was first trying it out. Click on the PROFILE PICTURE and under the lists of the pop-up, you will see gallery right there.


  • WITNESS VOTING

psfr7vrceu.jpg

Voting your favourite witness has been made easy by esteem surfer, its just a click away from that now, but the feature is only found in 1.0.2 version upward, so if you are still using the old version, you have to upgrade to be able to do this. I upgraded mine from 1.0.1 to 1.0.3 this morning before making this post; 1.0.3 is the recent version.


  • EASY SEARCH

7tm7y9mv66.jpg

I pretty much love the fact that if I am searching for a name, a list of other names related to the name pops up, and even posts that have the name on it, comes out it; that is what esteem surfer offers.


  • SCHEDULES


You can now schedule the time you want your post to go online with the schedule feature something you wouldn't find in other gateways. Because of the difference in timezone, it will be of advantage to people who have to stay up late because they want to create a content for people from a different timezone; I believe this is what the developers had in mind.

  • ACTIVITIES


When you click on the icon that looks like a bell, or an alarm icon it will take you to the activities sections where you get to see people that has upvoted your post and the percentage of their upvote. I think they should also incorporate something like what busy.org does, making us see how money the upvote got us, that's pretty cool, right?


Getting to the Activities section, click on votes list of other features will show; ***replies, mentions, rebloggs, follows, and leadersboard.

  • Replies you get to see where someone replied to your comments or posts.
  • Mentions you see where your name was mentioned.
  • Rebloggs you get to see people that reblogged your posts, and you should be grateful for that.
  • Follows you see your new followers.

Finally, I love the whole interface, updates and everything that comes with the software. There are more beautiful features that comes with the app that I have not been able to capture in this post, but you can do well to get the app and explore it for yourself.


You can download the recent version of esteem surfer here


Email: [email protected]
Home: https://esteem.app
Github: https://github.com/esteemapp
Telegram: https://t.me/esteemapp
Discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7


vote @good-karma as your witness

__

PS: I AM NOT BEING PAID TO DO THIS, ITS OUT OF MY LOVE FOR ESTEEM SURFER.

ALSO FOLLOWERS ARE ADDED TO YOU IN EVERY POST YOU MAKE WITH ESTEEM SURFER, DON'T SAY I DIDN'T TELL YOU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28