Taking Over the Twitter Accounts of Others :)

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


5adpt5lx4f.jpg

t8nfvy63qx.png

To crowdfund my last book, Where Epics Fail my UK publishers and I came up with all sorts of clever and fun ideas to raise money: a chance to be in the book, dinner with the author and video coaching.

Another of the higher pledges involved my taking over a person's Twitter account for the day -- a "reward" which I'm fulfilling, today :) After the individual has introduced me to their friends, online, I step in and share exerpts from my book, while engaging with their audience.

Below is a peek at what I came up with, today, for one of my patrons of the arts, who is also an activist and passionate about social justice:

My hope is that my words, somehow, promote tolerance or awareness in these divisive times and that you might enjoy this experience. I'll be popping in throughout the day to respond to any comments you make. 🙏

A good listener helps us overhear ourselves.

Before you roar some truth, practice whispering it.


As we make peace with ourselves, we become more tolerant
of our faults—in others.


Everything beautiful is needful of our protection.


Where there are demons, there is something precious worth fighting for.

Peace,

thick line.png
Paperback Cover.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85