You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - iOS 1.2.2 released, Advanced login, Signup, Patch post edits, Photo inclusion on posts, New navigation filter

in #esteem8 years ago

Cool. But I've just tried version 1.2.2 on my iPad (ios 9.3.4), and it crashes at login prompt. Whayever keys I trey, once I try to loing it crashes.
Should be apeasy to reproduce. The device is Ipad Air.

Sort:  

I will look into this. Are you sure you have connection? Do you get any error before it crashes? Any detailed info would make it easier to track, thanks!

I am on 3g, so connection might be a little sporadic, you may want to do a thing like on openledger, where it shows connected, or not connected status with a list of api providers. Steemit is working correctly in browser though.
Nope, no errors, but here is some more info.

At first I tried Advanced and only using the posting key. It crashed, so I tried posting + active, and finally, I gave in and used the main key. Crashes on all attempts, I've tried maybe 7 times.
Unfortunately, no further info to help reproducing it.
Oh, since 3g thing was helpful, I usually have 3-4 bars on antenna.

Thanks that helps a lot! I will check 3g internet speed and optimize if connection is mobile data!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11