Mar 22. Cancer is a killer, but cancer doesn’t have to kill you. Looking much better after 6 months.

in #esteem5 years ago

![image](

I took a picture for nostalgia. I general do not take pictures. I did doctor this one up a little. Just for fun . I had no idea what I was doing with the different settings.
My hair is growing back and thats a nice thing.

A couple of weeks ago I read a post by a VET. His two daughter donated their hair for a charity. I only know of one charity that accepts donated hair. That was such a nice thing for them to do. You have to be proud to have such young compassionate daughters.

Cancer destroys the body from th inside. It does however have profound external features.
I am 24 years old and look like I am at least a 34 year old person. ;)
April will be 7 months with cancer. Seems like a lifetime has passed.

Nurse Steve came by today. He goes on vacation next week . Hospice will send another nurse next week . So wether I need assistance bathing will be determined. Hahaha as if the wife will go for that.

image

Cancer is a killer
But cancer doesn’t have to kill you

wolfhart

@ocdb white list post is out by @acidyo people have been waiting a long time to be whitelisted. Here is your chance.

https://steemit.com/ocd/@acidyo/last-ocdb-recommendation-post

Sort:  

Strong words... I remember when you first delivered the news. You sure beat the damn doctor's odds. That is a great accomplishment! Hope you stick around for many years to come.

I remember that day vividly. How it rocked my family.
The doctors on an average scale were right. On an individual (me) they were wrong.
I look at the PET scan, reports, test and the liver shut down there is no way for survival. Yet here I am.
They are still preparing me for death and life at the same time because they are definitely confused.

An eye opening day it was.

@trinkowski i totally agree ! Many more years of friendship

Many more !!!
We still have things that need to be done. Accomplished.

Absolutely and i always keep my promise, maybe we can do a @pifc steem team meeting 🤘

Now that would be awesome 👏

You can bring nurse Steve and we will meet at a beach somewhere tropical

I go to a tropical beach I am not bringing that old fart. LOL 😂

A 21 year old with daddy issues would fit right in. ;)
That would never happen ether 😆

BELIEVE BELIEVE BELIEVE AFTER THAT COMES THE RELIEVE HAHAAH

cancer killer but cancer doesn't have to kill you.... very strong.

Yes it is, very strong
But I think there is truth to the saying

24 huh? Damn cancer really does make you look a few years older than that!
You are pretty amazing, no matter how old you are! 😊

Yes it really took my youth. All the plastic surgeons can’t put that back in the bottle. Put Humpty Dumpty back teoghter again. Can’t Jump over the candle stick, a crooked man who now has to walk a crooked mile :)
LOL 😝

Love your sense of humor! I'm off to bed... Talk more tomorrow!

Night night dear I just woke up in Germany

I hope you were in Germany when you fell asleep, too! Otherwise I might worry about how you got there! Now I must go find out why you are in Germany!

I am in Aachen and safe hahahah

❤️😂❤️

Goodmorning from Germany
What a great the look picture you need to oost it in Our contest
And C doesnt have to kill ya and Can be beaten,
Wish Steve a great holiday and the replace is that a 21 year old girl?

A 21 year old with daddy issues. Hahaha

I beleive today is day seven on the contest. I picked the winner forgot the name so have to look at the post again

I am hoping one with daddy issues hahah
The contest still runs a few hours about 5 still, when typing this so going to do a discord announcement again, and we Will talk later in DM about the winner

Sounds good

When was the last time you realized that you are 24? I think.. you are always 24 no matter how you look like 😂😂😂.. nice haircut anyway 😉 don't you think you should "spike" it, so it would make you look like 24 again 😉

Anyway... I'm so glad that you still here and fighting!

I was born 24
When I was born I drove my mother to the hospital.

Purple spike

😂😂😂 I think a blue or pink one would be cool @wolfhart 😉 .. dye your beard red, you'll make everyone knows.. you're only 24!

LOL
When I was 24 I was not 24.
Real men do not do the dye thing. ;)

Pink Mohawk LOL 😝

Yaayy.. you should met @dandays friend Jimbo then 😉

He did it wonderfully😂

Some people can carry it off. Some do good bald 👩‍🦲. Some with dark hair.
I just do me and I assume thats what they do also. (Themselfs)

Hey, @wolfhart.

I'm not one for picture taking of myself, either, so no worries there. :) It is actually good to see you looking better and still plugging along, though, right? Some kind of visual aid to go with the prose? :)

I like the tagline—Cancer is a killer. But cancer doesn't have to kill you. There's more than one way to die, and physically is only one of them. :)

I like the tagline—Cancer is a killer. But cancer doesn't have to kill you. There's more than one way to die, and physically is only one of them. :)

I have seen many cancer patients that are mentally defeated just from the term “Cancer”. That is a shame.
There are so many types and only a handful are terminal. I am not saying its an easy road. It is a road that you can travel.
I hope my blogs get that message across. I try my best showing how bad it was with the tests and reports on Small Cell Cancer.

I regret not having pictures of the progression of the cancer. At the time taking a picture of the face of death seemed morbid. My concern was to beat it. The pictures would have shown a story all of its own

I think you've been doing a stellar job of showing it how it is, and I don't think you need to do anymore than you've done. While those progression images may have told the tale by themselves, you still need to feel comfortable with what you're posting, and I think you've hammered it home pretty well just what fighting cancer looks like.

And frankly, beating it is more important. I think the rest of us are getting the story.

Thank you means a lot
Over the past months I have met more people with cancer then in my entire life. Everyone in one form or another has been effected by it. My wife’s mother died of breast cancer.

I have learned so much about cancer. Medicine has come a long way. We all need to better educate ourselfs and not get boggled down with the term cancer.

I can postpone it. I can’t beat it. No advanced small cell carcinoma has been cured. My death certificate is filled out except the date and time. But then again someone has to be first.

I got them all confused. They have me on Palliative/ Hospice care with a paster comming by every week. I have candid conversation with my oncologist and I am so far outside the box. So I will keep posting about it and others will also be outside the box and we will change the outcome for cancers patients .

There is nothing as good as showing love, charity is a good thing. 7month is a long month, thanks for staying strong i pray it all come to an end soonest.

Cancer is a killer but cancer doesn't have to kill you.

I love those words, stay strong bro this are just trying times you will have course to smile at the end, so glad your hair is growing fast, i think your picture would be good for a sketch😂😂

I understand what you mean by ,”come to an end soonest” . Then is no cure for Small Cell Cancer. So we don’t want it to come to an end. We will push it down the road 20-30 years :) made me smile 😊

Sketch away. If you could incorporate the cancer quote that would be great 👍

So true @wolfhart ...well i will see what i can do about the sketch😄 but not a promise doh😂😂

I am not holding you to it :)

I must admit right off, I was drawn to your Steemit name, as my Spirit Guide is the wolf. Also... We are right next door... I am in Missouri. I would ask more in regards to medical cannabis, but sadly... might know your answer. I have several good friends, that had to relocate to Colorado with their children who suffer from Doose Syndrome seizures(... It has given them new life, and many months if not years seizure free activity. Conversely... we had a granddaughter pass away from three types of leukemia... not at all to bring you negative vibes, but rather... I am aware of your situation and send you nothing but positive energy and love and light...

I could go on, and speak of how I was diagnosed in 2016 with relapsing-remitting Multiple Sclerosis, but like you say...

Cancer is a killer
But cancer doesn’t have to kill you

Much the same thought as M.S. Warriors...

I have MS.... but MS doesn't have me...

I am 47, and will be 48 in June... shave my head on purpose, so we have that in common... sexy hairstyles that is! I commend you for posting... you've nothing to worry about in my opinion... just because cancer effects the inside, doesn't mean it can damage our soul, our... spirit.

I am curious; do you post on a mobile phone or computer? And also... have you heard of the site/software called LunaPic? If not...Check It Out Here It is a free editing site that lets you upload pictures and add various effects for free... If you were already aware... I apologize.

At any rate; a pleasure to meet you...thank you again for sharing this personal part of your life with us...

Missouri , hu well your going to have to show me. LOL

I like the

i have MS......but MS doesn’t have me

Makes sense. So I came up with the cancer saying

I have been putting out posts on cancer so people will know what happens. From my perspective For most people they will get through it .

Thanks for the Lunapic
I use an iPad the majority of the time

Most welcome my friend... Missouri... Show Me State indeed, though never really got why they choose that...

I have no idea and never had the reason to find out . Show me indeed.

I knew you were living in the Same area. @wesphilbin I think it Nice you met My dear friend and glad you also Made it to this Discord.
Blog to you soon,
Britt

You look great! Love it! 💖 Not a trace of cancer specially when the beard is longer than the hair. 😄

Whhhhahahahahahahaha
I look in the mirror earlier. I don’t look in the mirror I have been avoiding them. But I said. “Damn my beard grew back faster then my hair. Maybe no one will notice”
Haha
That’s funny. Laughing - thank for the laugh !!!!!

You are looking good!! the hair is coming in nicely! And wishing you many more years as well.

The hair is comming back. Still way to short for me. But I am so greatful for all this :)
Getting past the 5 year mark is a goal. Right now it getting to the 90 day , 180 day mark .
I can’t beleive how this has aged me. But thats ok too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70