January 7th - Cycle 5 Day 92.—— 90 day goal achievement

in #esteem5 years ago

image

I am so tired about writing about cancer. Trying to live with and cope with all its problems and baggage.
This is the weapon of cancer. It wares you down until you have nothing to give. Slowly destroying your body from the inside. This is the time to fight back and not roll over. No mater what the outcome, fight back.

Small-cell carcinoma
This is the hand I was dealt. The cancer I was given. I am not going to get to much in depth on my cancer or where it is located . Or how bad or positive it is to other cancers. I am not going to rehash where I was, we have past that point and need to move on instead of being stuck in the past.

We are currently

  1. Completed cycle 5 chemo, doing recovery.
  2. Weight gain positive
  3. Decreased cancer cells
  4. Boost WBC
  5. Muscle increase
  6. 90 days cancer treatment achievement

This is the 1st week after chemo (cycle 5) and I am looking so forward to completing cycle 6 ending chemo for the most part. This has been a hard road. It has taken everything that I have to get this far. I would like it to be over, but I know this will not happen quickly.

Things would be different if there was some sort of quality of life. This is hopefully, where we are heading within the next 2 months or so. As things improve and they are slowly, thing will get better. I will be able to do things. Small things at first but building on them as time goes by. The conversation is changing to quality of life compared to the conversation of gloom and doom of the past 90 days ago.

Our family and friends matter in the way we handle things and how successful we are. I have been very lucky. Not only do I have family support, I also have STEEMIAN SUPPORT. This has made such a difference . Thank you 🙏

At any time I could get on Steem and get into a conversation with people I share a common interest with. Get feedback on a position, idea I hold.

Many times I have stated how grateful I am to all of you. Your support has made all the difference to me. I get strength from you. Hope, and all the emotional things needed to beat this.

Wolfhart

Tomorrow is a blood test day, so we will see how things are. But remember its the first week from chemo so things should be a little low

Sort:  

I feel your pain my friend. So glad that you have everyone here and at home for support. I think of you daily and hope for only good things for you :)

Yes it is an emotional roller coaster. You can’t explain it only experience it.

I keep you in my thoughts every day. Always !!!!!

Thank you! You're in ours as well!

I know buddy you are passing miserable time specially treatments are frustrating.. But i am happy that you have family support...we are always with you....

Thank you it means a lot to me
Get that video going .

Always here to listen 😉

I know
It’s a good feeling to know that others are there
This 10 days after chemo . Ooohhhh boy oh boy. LOL

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62