Something Else

in #esteem6 years ago

pi1lh5fc5c.jpg

At the moment, I don’t have much more new commentary on current events. But I did feel the need to write something a little less depressive and more upbeat. Although I’m not really sure I have an “upbeat” mode at the moment.

I do love this picture, though. It perfectly sums up the relationship between my cat and dog. The dog just wants to play and be close. The cat wants nothing to do with it. The look is all there in her eyes – “what is this thing and can it leave me alone?” Even after a year together, this is pretty much what everything is still like between them.

tnk53riq8a.jpg

My brain is constantly going and mulling worst-case scenarios (like I said, glass-half-empty, cynical pessimist right here. I’m a peach, aren’t I?). The only time I feel good is on a run. In the dark of 5-why am I awake before the sun-O’clock, running is what gets me going in the mornings. I’m still training for my half-marathon. Trails are my favorite thing to run on. Especially with my dog. I’ve learned to love running sans headphones. Just me, my labored breathing, and the sound of feet on dirt.

Right now, that is my heaven.

ie11etwlra.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86