Grevillea Flowers.

in #esteem6 years ago

Grevillea Flowers.

I love the unique shape and beauty of grevilleas. They are a diverse genus of over 360 species and are grown as ground covers, small shrubs, trees and hedges. The first image is the original photo. I enjoyed the textured background and colour of the fence behind the pink grevillea flowers.

2c78k7rgcl.jpg

I have changed the colour of the next few images to provide variety for this post. Grevilleas are characterized by their ferny foliage and colourful, spiky flowers. They flower for extended periods making them a popular choice for many gardeners.

ion2tyd13l.jpg

Grevillea vary in colour and variety and are an evergreen flowering plant from the Proteaceae family. The brightly coloured, petal-less flowers consist of a calyx tube that splits into 4 lobes with long styles.

m5t6qhgith.jpg

Grevillea are also called spider flower, silky oak or toothbrush plant. They are great for attracting bird and some are a food source for larvae such as the Dryandra moth and the Pieris Rapea.

to4nic3nyn.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

bfyahgzcl4.png

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Very strange looking flowers! I thought they were fruits!

Cheers.

They are very unique flowers @kaminchan I'm very grateful for your visit and support. Thanks so much.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I have not seen grevilleas until now. Thank you for showing it! I'll try to buy myself a seedling ...Very nice and the way you present it ... great idea to change the background color!

You're very kind @bluemoon I'm happy to introduce you to these interestng flowers and I hope you will be able to find cuttings or seeds with which to grow your own. They come in a a variety of colours and are very hardy.

Yes, that's how I imagined them, thank you!

wonderful effects, ❤
Looks Amazing! Love the detail!

Thank so much @ykdesign I love our Australian grevilleas and they actually look really good in arrangements and bouquets.

Stunning edition,I like them all!
Regards!

I'm glad you like these flowers @manuelnoya Thanks very much for your kind visit and support.

I love the first one! Would look great on my bedroom wall! Well done Trudee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77