DIY: HOW TO MAKE A TASTY BOUQUET OF... FRUITS!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

No flower was killed for this bouquet!

Nevertheless, it is amazing...and tasty!:)
It gives pleasure not only to eyes but to our health as well:)

8roaio71w7.jpg

Here in my city such bouquets cost rather much - about 30$. It is much as for a bouquet I think. Moreover, I don't think it's reasonable price because now I know how simple it is to make them at home by our own hands!

My Mom had a birthday, and she hates flower bouquets, like me:) we just don't like dead flowers.So this present is great because it is a bouquet but of useful fruits, not flowers that will be in garbage in 2 days..

So I took:

Fruits
Paper
Ribbon
Wooden sticks
And my creativity:))

4b7y7s0jy9.jpg

  1. Put 2 sticks for each fruit, not less because they like to fall down:)

Choose not soft fruits! Apples, oranges, mango are OK. I even managed to use a coconut,because it looks great in the composition but I needed to make a hole by a special tool

harghqeeds.jpg

  1. Then we make a basis of a bouquet and fix it

ysc89z7gcf.jpg

fix well because it is really heavy!:)

I even added a chocolate inside:)
On a stick too:)

m8ena90eoi.jpg

Looks fine, yeah?

24qgpha1fb.jpg

Then just decorate it with paper and ribbons

My mom.doesn't like decorations so I used nothing:)

l1ueqzqzln.jpg

It is ready!

xobc5yrlkv.jpg

I spent 20-30 min and it is really interesting to create it!

My Mom was so surprised!! And so happy:) My pleasure:)

yf22x0sf16.jpg

Are these fruit bouquets popular in your place?
Do you like my first try?:)

Sort:  

What a lovely, creative idea, no wonder your Mother was impressed. Such a sweet daughter she has...

And you're looking so fresh and beautiful too. Thanks for sharing @taliakerch. xoxo

Dear, are these bouquets popular in Canada? Here they are on the top now, but I am sure they were invented not here:)

I have never seen one before with the sticks into the fruit, to make them look like a bouquet of flowers. Here we have fruit baskets. All the fruit and goodies just piled into a wicker basket. Not nearly as charming as yours!!

aah baskets are nice, yeah! but here they are not popular, but according to the statistics, everything that is on the top in the west becomes on the top here too, only in some years;) so I know what will be in the trend soon;))

haha, thank you, sweety Sis! actually, no, the photo is bad:)) but I was in a hurry to go to Mom and made only this one, and then when I saw it, it was OMG reaction;)) but I had no choice, I wanted to show the bouquet;)) Steemit is like a family, theu must understand we are not always charming;))))

I am so glad you said "fuck it" and shared the picture anyways!! I love real xoxoxoxo

I said exactly this;))))

I don’t like flower bouquets either!!!
It took my husband a while to learn that lol.
He bought me ten chocolate covered strawberries on stick once. It cost him $70 😱😭🤣 and was decorated with kale...and eaten in 10 minutes by 4 of us.
I should show him your post!

haha, for sure!;)
70 is too much!!
great business I must admit;))

I think your first attempt is very nice. In Venezuela I have not seen those fruit bouquets but if I make one like that I put some more tropical things for my region.

what is tropical in your place?:)

Everything here in Venezuela. Mangos, cocos, cambúres (Bananas), Parchita (maracuya), tamarindo, merey and much more, all divine fruits of the tropics. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98