My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: “Sunset”

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


*


Yesterday we had beautiful sunny day with nice clouds, I love autumn days, sun stays a bit lower that makes the sun rays longer and Sunset becomes more pink-orange color, usually it lasts just few minutes and it is important just to stop and enjoy that beauty.

I was on the way from my work and this time I was a bit earlier then usually, therefore I got exact the right time when there are all the colors of rainbow reflected in the sky. I believe when you do painting you can use all of them and that never spoils the work.

*

ibrp8cnweb.jpg

“Sunset” by @Stef1

*

Also the most beautiful sunsets you can witness at sea side like we do, where there are no buildings and of course water reflects and doubles that beautiful show. That moment made me to do the painting today, I thought to use acrylic painting as they give such beautiful color combinations. I hope you enjoy it too.

jsli7g4632.png

My step-by-step process:

9wlk9a0dw7.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

tvi8j6bo08.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

tdr8o7kphe.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

*

The finished painting

kx3cwud6n0.jpg

Acrylic painting: “Sunset” by @Stef1

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg

DSC01062.jpg

*

hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

That's a really beautiful drawing. Such a cute boat... and I love the colour palette you've used.
Excellent work, Steffi!

Thank you, just thought to put all together and mix them up on acrylic paper, glad you like it :)

beautiful sunset friend,art is very interesting @stef1

Thank you for viewing and for your nice words :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @Esteemapp for been there for us :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanky @artzone for support :)

A fantastic work, and great to see the evolution of the paint to paper, great skill, the vibrance really comes across.

Thank you for your comment too, we've followed you, looking forward to see what else you'll paint.

Thank you for your wonderful comment, really appreciate it, nice to see you on my blog and that you enjoyed my painting :)

Your welcome, for some reason it didn’t follow. - apologies that’s remedied


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you C2 for support, love your honeycomb :)

That sea and sky has so much beautiful drama on it ! The colours are very lovely and alive :D Gorgeous painting, @stef1 :)

Великолепный рисунок. особенно понравилась игра цветов!!!

I very like this details on the ship!

This is so beautiful ... you have as much talent as blue has the sky <3 I liked it, enormously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85