My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: "Do not be sad!"

in #esteem6 years ago

Today I want to share with you my acrylic work that I decided to dedicate once again to children's topic. Like many of us, or better to say, every of us on some period of our life have had acquaintance with this beautiful fairy tale and popular story book with main hero Winnie the Pooh and Hundred Acre Wood with ist inhabitants.

Since I was very little I learnt that cartoon and loved this little family, the bear Winnie who was very curious, helpful, always was involved in adventures. His little friend Piglet, who always follows Winie and does everything together. Eeyore the sarcastic and pessimistic donkey friend. I liked him and hoped that Winnie will be successful one day and makes Eeyore one day happy, but it never happened.



"The Father" of Winnie the Pooh

I am not sure if you aware that this story was created by Alan Alexander Milne, who was an English writer, primarily playwright, because he lived in early 1900, he served in both World Wars.

The story about the Winnie he created for his son, Christoper Robert Milne, who had all the characters as stuffed toys. Hundred Acre Wood of the Pooh stories derives from Five Hundred Acre Wood in Ashdown Forest in East Sussex, South East England, where the Pooh stories were set.

As he was working for a British Humour magazine “Punch” since 1906 there was first poem called “Teddy the Bear” published in 1924 and appeared in London Evening News on Christmas Eve in 1925 in a story called "The Wrong Sort Of Bees."

In our family the love to that stories went from one to another generation therefore, I wanted to share with you my today’s painting of that remarkable bear Winnie the Pooh.



Acrylic painting: "Do not be sad!" by @Stef1

yaer8hsn97.jpg

My colors:

  • Cadmium Red and Yellow
  • Cyan Blue
  • Burnt Umber and Burnt Sienna
  • Titanium White

jsli7g4632.png

My step-by-step process:

48pfbl0tkk.jpg

If you noticed first I made a bench in my sketch but later I decided to change in into a small table and put a flower bucket to the left :)

jsli7g4632.png

z9d3zvfzjy.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

kkfzt6sctc.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Acrylic painting: "Do not be sad!" by @Stef1

gljytaad6o.jpg

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Thank you @stef1 for posting your lovely colourful painting and story.

Interesting history.....so appreciate the details.

All the best to you. ^__^

Cheers!

Really LOVELY painting! I really like this idea and bright colors!

Thank you for your wonderful words :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for support :)

You sure got skills! The art is lovely :)

Thank you for your nice words, I am glad you like my work :)

What an adorable scene!
                       
And I'm so glad that you wrote the explanation behind the picture, it is so cute that you want Eeyore to be happy <33333.

Thank you @scrawly, I thought I have to mention that I think for many it is interesting why we do that or another work, there is always a story behind that inspires us :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for your support :)

Великолепная картина. Мне очень-очень понравилось!!!

Спасибо, это картина действительно очень удачно вышла :)

This one is so adorable :) The little girl is cute! The whole scene is very nice. Thank you for sharing Stef! :)

Thank you for such nice comment, I like the final result too, I did not think that she would be so cute, so it is a nice surprise for me too :)

So cute when the artist is surprised with her work :)

This one is so cute, I love the color combination. Thanks @stef1 for amazing artwork :)

Thank you very much @theia7, I am glad you like it, I really enjoyed working on it :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29