You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting: "Kilchurn Castle in Scotland"

in #esteem6 years ago

Gorgeous piece, Stef. I really like that you keep on tackling watercolour, even if you feel you have a lot of difficulties at it. It certainly doesn't show in the result.
                       
I really like the composition of this art, that castle in the middle of the painting, on top of the horizontal sea and the two triangular mountainous shapes behind it. Such gorgeous and beautiful simplicity <3.

Sort:  

Thank you for encouragement, that helps really a lot, this time I liked very much my mountains, was a bit anxious if the colors will come up well, but after it dried up was looking really nice. YOu may noticed I started with simple subject and landscape is something where you can hardly spoinl anyhting, but I hope it will be more detailed and difficult topic on later stage :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46