Steemmonsters rewards 23/24/25

in #esteem5 years ago

So the goal was simple. Track the rewards cards over a full season and see how they stack up at the end of the 14 days. While I would sell some, others would be combined to strengthen my deck. Either way I was going to take a total value from the card prices using the average values taken on the 6th of february which was the first day of the season.

After tracking every card for the past 14 days and taking the average price per card I have earned a total of $8.534 worth of cards from the 129 cards that I received. This was a fairly average set without any legendaries and only a couple of golds. Most of them were common cards that everybody seems to get a lot of. In terms of value I could sell the whole amount into STEEM and come away with 28.46 STEEM for my trouble.

With that said, There is no other game that I play which has ever given me financial rewards for playing it and even if that is about $15 dollars a month what harm. I will be converting some of it into STEEM anyway which will have a lot higher value in the future and if the game takes off in the mainstream some of those cards could be worth a lot more going forward. Either way, I will be starting all over again as we enter the new season.

Which brings us to now. I will be doing the same again over a few seasons to see how it measures up over time. I will probably post every few days with an update and the rewards rather than every day just to keep up to speed.



inrza2vixv.png



0qamcbkbjl.png


i09b8vrl2q.png



Season reward cards



Going off the average market prices for all of the different rarities of reward card and breaking down those prices we get from the 23/02:

  • Legendary - $1.300
  • Epic - $0.175
  • Rare - $0.052
  • Common - $0.027

LegendaryEpicRareCommon
051955
00.8750.9881.485




Total Value for the season = $3.348


Summary




A good few rare cards in there which is always nice to see. Sadly no epic's or legendaries for this batch. I am still sitting icely in the gold leagues for now but it might be time to move up a small bit as the end of season gets very competitive with everybody trying to reach the highest point possible. Hopefully ther are af ew nice cards to be had there at least.



xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 27% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74