Game of Thrones Predictions Contest! SBI Up for Grabs!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


86tnk4a9re.png

I may have to apologize to follow up on Game of Thrones for another day despite some really not having exposure or interest in the Series but given some feedback and the thought of having some fun for the next 2-3 months with the community, I thought I would start a Game of Thrones Contest for this! I will base the Contest on the pool I have participated in with some former colleagues as it will also enable me to go up against some community members. I am very excited for the latest season to kick off this weekend despite the sadness of it being the last.


6skyumbjq5.png

Source

The end game of the Contest is to predict the outcome of key themes of the Game of Thrones series; mostly related to its characters. The following are the characters that as of the end of Season 7 are still alive:

Jon Snow
Sansa Stark
Arya Stark
Bran Stark
Cersei Lannister
Jaime Lannister
Tyrion Lannister
Daenerys Targaryen
Yara Greyjoy
Theon Greyjoy
Melisandre
Jorah Mormont
The Hound
The Mountain
Samwell Tarley
Gilly
Sam (Child)
Lord Varys
Brienne of Tarth
Davos Seaworth
Bronn
Podrick Payne
Tormund Giantsbane
Grey Worm
Gendry
Beric Dondarrion
Euron Greyjoy

Sorry, no Dragons, animals or Whitewalkers

The contest will be a point system based on correct predictions. You will have two questions related on these characters; one contingent on another. First, which or the characters will finish the season dead (sorry, revivals will invalidate death)? You will get one point for each character you correctly predict (both alive and dead). Second, if you believe they will die, will they be converted to a Whitewalker? You will get one point if correctly predicted as well. However, if you predict a conversion into a Whitewalker and are wrong, you lose the point for predicting the death! The sum of these points at the end of the season with be your sub-total before going to the Bonus Questions. The following are the Bonus Questions which will given you additional points (will not deduct any points):

  1. Is Daenerys pregnant? (1 extra point)
  2. Who kills the Night King? (2 extra points)
  3. Who holds the Iron Throne at the end? (4 extra points)

The total of these points will add to your final score and will determine the winner! This will be determined at the end of the Season Finale and paid up to eight days after.


omzucv88j6.png

Source

The prizes will be distributed in SBIs from @steembasicincome and will be for the top 3 placements:

1st Prize: 20 SBIs
2nd Prize: 10 SBIs
3rd Prize: 5 SBIs

However, I would like to also give out to those users that are able to beat my Score at the end of the Season. Therefore, I will also provide 1 SBI to each user that gets a higher score than me (accordingly to my answers below). In case of a tie to first or second place, the prize will be split but I will add some SBI so that the prize is still higher than the next prize. Third place ties will be treated similarly.

How to Submit

Your entry must be submitted as a comment to this post on or before this Saturday 11:59pm UTC Time Zone. I may be flexible for a couple of hours but will depend on how the first episode is released. I will make a post with the final submissions some time next week in order to leave the submissions static and avoid any changes after that time. Therefore, any changes made after that time will not be counted. The format of the entry should be as organized and understandable as possible. Here is my submission as an example format:

Characters Alive
Jon Snow
Sansa Stark
Arya Stark
Bran Stark
Tyrion Lannister
Daenerys Targaryen
Samwell Tarley
Gilly
Sam (Child)
Lord Varys
Podrick Payne
Gendry

Characters Dead
Cersei Lannister
Jaime Lannister
Theon Greyjoy
Melisandre
The Mountain
Davos Seaworth
Bronn
Beric Dondarrion
Euron Greyjoy

Characters Dead and Converted to Whitewalker
Yara Greyjoy
Jorah Mormont
The Hound
Brienne of Tarth
Tormund Giantsbane
Grey Worm

Bonus Questions

  1. Yes
  2. Jon Snow
  3. Jon Snow


kk81l54joa.png

Rules

I do not intend to become a babysitter but any clear behavior of cheating or manipulating entries will be disqualified at my discretion. This includes abuses by multiple submissions or use of bots. Submissions should be done with accounts that have had prior engagement to this post. Any answers that are not included or clear will not be provided points for. While I will try to be flexible with any issues I cannot think of at the moment, I will do my best to ensure a fair outcome for all participants. I also reserve the right to make transparent adjustments to these rules if I feel I have missed something that makes the Contest unfair or limited; including its cancellation. No need to upvote, resteem or follow!


kk81l54joa.png

While I am excited about this to see how much engagement we get as we track these predictions, I have gotten nervous as I have written this as I hope I have the capacity to keep up with it all! I look forward to keeping track of this and engaging with the community on this as I know it will be a great season for the fanbase and community. I hope that the prizes are interesting enough to garner the interest of the community to engage and share their thoughts as we embrace for emotional events!

Any edits will be made and disclosed here.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
[DCLICK HTML Ad] - Earn Steem from your blog or website!

Hi Steemians. Today, I'd like to introduce you to th...

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78