TSUNDOKU : I got it & trying to break free of it

in #esteem5 years ago

Tsundoku refers to the act of purchasing reading materials, letting them pile up but never really getting around to reading them.

I got it! So do quite a many of the people that I know. Lucky for me, I think I am breaking free of it. It is a curse. For sure.

For people who loves books and reading them, being a Tsundoku is a painful acceptance to make. We got around to be being because of the circumstances. I have been one for about 9 years.

However I could happily announce that I am breaking free of it. If you have read my earlier post from this week, I am on track for meeting my GoodReads challenge for the year.

It's those neatly arranged, inviting looks that the bookstore give you that make you one.

Then you have places such as these :

qr9uzvk671.png

These listings coupled with the discounts being offered makes you give in.

Not anymore, I say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22