Day 3 MoeBata Mo Badda 3 workouts in a row

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Hello Steemians! Just wanted to fill you in on last night's workout. It was 3 workouts in a row.

1st, I took a Jiujitsu class. It was only the second time I've ever taken a class like that. I have been interested in it for a while, so I figured I would give it a try. We went over a lot of techniques in the class, and while I worked up a sweat, it wasn't a real calorie burner.

When I was leaving the class, so saw a friend who invited me to a cross fit workout. I used to do cross fit before, so I knew it would be a good workout. I was right. Our workout consisted of 4 rounds of; 100 meter kettlebell carry (which I scaled to a lot less) 100 double indeed (which I scaled to single unders) 105lb clean and jerk (which I didn't scale) and a 400 meter run. I was sore before I left (and I'm really feeling it today). It was indeed a good workout.

Before I got interupted, I was heading in to do another heavy bag boxing workout. So I figured I would hit the bag a few rounds. When I was looking for workouts, I remembered a workout I created called "Moe Bata, no badda". It is a boxing workout created based on the tabata principle. I would box with high intensity for 20 seconds and rest for 10. It broke down into 2-minute rounds and a total for 3 rounds. The results are below:

image

What I found interesting is that the number of punches thrown was only slightly less than a typical 2-minute round. For example, here are some of the results from a 2-minute session from a couple of months ago:
image

In any case, the workout was a lot of fun, and I'm sure I'll do it again soon.

Well, that's about it. If you have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments below.

=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16