Sort:  

These are amazing pictures, my friend. I have never seen how the interiors look like, truth be told. Thank you for showing these to most people like me.

How have you been?

I am good, thanks for asking! Glad you enjoyed the pictures, I had no idea before I visited here that there were living quarters inside. I was hoping others would find it interesting, too. From what I see of your posts it seems you are extremely happy!

Of course, I am happy to see these pictures. I have never had an opportunity of seeing it, nor the interior, so it means a lot to me to have a peek into it. Thank you, my friend.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

So cool that it is still working.
Would love to see how it work, the sound must be very loud.

I don't remember it being very loud. It was interesting to see how it works!

What an adorable interior, but you are right about the flour. I wonder how they were dealing with it. I also love that cute house on the second photo. I am guessing the whole town must be very charming, little bit like a Holland. Great shots Melinda 😍

It is a delightful town. They hold a tulip festival in the spring and have the best bakery ever!

That sounds like something I would enjoy 🌷😊🌷

I've been in a mill in the Netherlands, we climbed up to the upper terrace. It was a very narrow place and the wind was blowing like crazy.

I've seen those closet beds in Germany and it gave me the creeps. I guess I would have felt like claustrophobic in there. I don't know how could they sleep in those but I guess one gets used to it.

This mill is nice.

I think with all the grain stored in the mill it would attract rats and mice and I might sleep better in that closet bed! It was probably much warmer in the winter, too! And more private.

Privacy is indeed better in the closet, nice on the other hand have no barriers and back then everything was made of wood which is not a problem for mice.

Beautiful condition...

It was fun to tour through it.

The windmills are, of course, Dutch. When I see your pictures I feel two hundred years ago. I can not say I'm a fan of that time ... too much work!

Too much work,indeed! I would not have liked to be that miller's wife!

Yes,... ha, ha!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=melinda010100
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=inside-the-vermeer-windmill-in-pella-iowa


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 12.18% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @melinda010100! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13