Cemetery Photos challenge

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

#Cemeteryphotos Challenge by @melinda01010

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos. If you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos or links in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them.

The village of Castans is a small village located in the south of France in the department of Aude of the french region Languedoc-Roussillon.
Years ago, while traveling in Portugal, we met another traveler who was retiring from his job in London and was considering buying a house in the south of France. We kept in email contact and after he found the house he wanted to purchase and moved there we received an invitation to come visit. We planned a day out of our holiday to go and see him and fell in love with the village and the Black Mountains and returned several times.

On one of the day trips to explore the area we came upon this old church and cemetery.

image

image

image

We had so many fun experiences in Castans, including visiting Gouffre Géant de Cabrespine, which is one of the largest caves in France, and being invited for dinner in the homes of several villagers.

image

image

image

image

There was a lovely gite (guest house) in Castans, which made visiting there nice. Our friend's new house was quite small and the bathroom was on the other side of the garden, where we occasionally saw vipers. I would have been too terrified of the snakes to go out there after dark!

image

Shadow Contest Round 41- Scary Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Your are awesome photo explainer @melinda010100

Thanks. I might have an advantage since English is the only language that I speak.

I love those old moss-covered trees!

Thanks! Just realizing I forgot to do a #mountainmonday post today! Maybe I'll start the day with one tomorrow!

That would be cool... we never actually close over at mountain monday intergalactic headquarters... ;)

waw,, nice picture @melinda010100
perfect :-)

Thanks so much!

Interesting ornate ironwork crosses in the lovely cemetery. Great story. Looks like a beautiful place.

I have so many great stories from Castans. I just wish the photos were as great as the stories! These were taken with one of my first digital cameras and looking back on them now I wonder why I ever thought they were just the best photos ever! It makes me wish I could go back again.

What beautiful photos, my dear... I think it's the most beautiful of the cemeteries you've documented... If it even provokes me to die so that they bury me there hehe

Hahaha! No! That can not happen! I'm glad you like this quiet spot in the mountains, though!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I see in this photo there is a waterfall, I really like the view of the waterfall, whether the waterfall is cold ?

Yes. It was very cold!

Wow ... it feels so good to bathe there.

There is also a waterfall in Aceh, I will take photos when I go to that place and will show you

I would like to see that! I would love to see what life is like in your neighborhood, too.

The cemetary looks particulary spooky at this time of year.
I liked the valley and waterfall photos. Looks like you had a nice time in France.

Thanks! Lots of memories there!

Something buggy happening with my comments. Misspelled words!? I got a photo of a graveyard when we were up in the mountains. I'll post it soon for your cemetary posts.

I'll be looking forward to seeing it! Can't explain the bugginess!

Dear Mel all this pictures are so amazing! This place looks so beautiful. It shows in the photos that you enjoyed your trips a lot💕

Thanks, luv! I wish I could retrace my travels with the camera I have today! I remember when I took those I thought that they were some of the best photos ever! It was one of my first digital cameras and I was so impressed with it! Looking back at them now I just feel like they're really primitive!

My favourites are the cemetery photos and the guest house! Nice photos Melinda!

Thanks! It is a lovely a beautiful area. Those old digital cameras really were lacking compared to what we have today.

That's how things are usually, but still, be grateful that you have these photos on digital support and not paper or film. Now you can work with them.

That is so true! I have boxes full of old film photos that I keep saying I I am going to scan in, but somehow it never happens.

I had a scan once and scanned all I have on film. These are deteriorating day by day.

I have scanned many of them, but it takes so long to do. I scanned a bunch of my grandparents old black and white photos that were important to me. But there is still many more in the suitcase that I have full of their old photos. And then I have all of my mom and dads. And boxes of photos from when my kids were little. I just need to do a few at a time and I'll have a few more done right?

You should scan the rest as well! Ask your daughter and grandkids to help. Photos on paper are fading day by day. And the film is not any different either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15